We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bygones

Bygones
Ranked #6 of 63 things to do in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“very interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

we visited here whilst on holiday in Babbacombe. Was excellent price and very interesting. Well worth a visit

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    788
    315
    85
    16
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
northants
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We were looking forward to this attraction. We have been to lots of historical museums over the years and it's generally our thing. But when we entered and went to pay the £25 fee seamed quite steep. It was all a bit of a jumble in there and then asking for a donation to take your own photos and also to purchase old pennies to play the old arcade games too. (Needed to do this to keep the kids from being bored). On the plus side the gentleman on the kiosk was very friendly and gave us information on how the train was able to get inside the building. Some Victorian actors gracing the street would help giving it more a real feel.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank twixytoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint and interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very quaint little family run museum which is interesting for any looking for nostalgia, history etc. Some interactive parts as well, such as old arcade games although some of the games/train sets did not work. Overall a pleasant experience and a good way to spend a couple of hours. Would be ideal for a rainy day

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iwalkalonelyroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So much to see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We took our in laws and spent over 2 1/2 hours here - so much to see and is really like stepping back in time. So much effort has been put in - it really is worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ayesha-Darren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good trip for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

A great place to visit,step back in time and remissness,some old some not as old things to see,bringing back some childhood memories, would say it is for both young,old,and families

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JOHN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bygones also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Bygones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing