We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Kents Cottage
Secure, private, sunny courtyard with patio furniture and BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kents Cottage
Secure, private, sunny courtyard with patio furniture and BBQ
Courtyard garden
Secure, private, sunny. Off road parking if required.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Kents Cottage
Secure, private, sunny courtyard with patio furniture and BBQ
Courtyard garden
Secure, private, sunny. Off road parking if required.
Kitchen
Gas hob, electric fan oven, fridge & small freezer, dishwasher
Extendable table seats 6
Bathroom
Powerful shower over bath, heated towel rail, step for little people!
Power shower over bath
Master Bedroom
Double bed, storage and space for travel cot
Twin bedroom
2 singles, storage and space for travel cot
Torre Abbey Sands
Beautiful sandy beach with watersports, bars & restaurants nearby
Meadfoot Beach 10 minute walk away, paddle boarding, diving, fab cafe
Torquay Seafront
crazy golf, tennis, bowls, kayaks & windsurfing
Living Coasts Marine Park
Great day out
Dartmoor National Park
Walking, hiking, adventure sports, pony trekking, ancient history
Torquay Marina by night
Surrounded by bars & restaurants
Boats trips, sailing, fishing
Torquay Pavillion and Princess Gardens in bloom. The fountain from 'Friends'...not really!
Kayaking on Meadfoot beach 10 min walk away. Parking & a café, beach huts for hire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jackie F
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned after spending a couple of weeks at Kent cottage, lovely quaint cottage situatated behind a row of local shops, surprisingly very quiet.. We were welcomed with bread milk, marmalade , butter tea and coffee which was a god send after a very hot journey.. The cottage itself has everything you need for a home from home stay... The power shower was difficult to get out of where it was relaxing, even my two children couldn't wait each night to take turns,....the beds for me personally were very hard, although no one else complained, I found it difficult to sleep the first couple of nights... The bedrooms were nicely presented ..
The downstairs was well presented with two big sofas which looked new... The kitchen was extremely well equipped with a fold out table. The cottage itself was very clean, all the carpets are cleaned on a regular biasic, couldn't fault the inside.... The outside was a courtyard , enough room for a small car,, our land rover struggled at times to enter the gates due to neighbours parking right up to boundary and a couple of occasions blocking us in totally, resulting in knocking on doors ... Our westie loved the lovely walks and we found torquay itself was very dog friendly ....The owner Vicky was very helpful and friendly, Liz the house keeper was amazing soooooo clean ..... Would I recommend ? definitely, I already have....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home feel
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardikTal...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing and well looked after cottage.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at kents cottage. It was like home away from home. Very comfortable and located in nice location, just few steps away from local amenities and beach. Oddicombe beach is not to miss out. Just 10 mins drive from cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JojomojoR...
Rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a lovely week at Kent's cottage with 2 adults,2 children (age 12 & 14) and a little dog and found it to be perfect for us. Set behind a row of little local shops, which are very useful and have pretty much everything you could need without having to go far. The cottage itself is lovely , very clean and comfortable and very well equipped. Private and despite being close to shops and retaurants and a pub is also very peaceful.
None of us wanted to leave
There are some fabulous walks along the coastal paths which are just a stones throw away .
Would recommend to anyone .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zigway
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage, highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our party of 2 adults and 3 children had a fantastic weekend at Kents Cottage, and wish we could have stayed longer. Parking is easy outside the cottage, it is really well equipped and very clean. Lovely comfy beds reported by all, and it is in a really quiet area as well, with a handy Coop just around the corner.
This will definitely be on the top of our list next time we are staying in the area!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lainey_7
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great cottage in lovely area.”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Brilliant cottage forup to 6 people. One of tge best I have stayed in. Everything was provided from bathroom toiletries to dog bowls and travel cot. Lovely shops around the corner and a park down the road but only a short drive to the centre of Torquay. Will definately book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
104bluegi...
Merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant - Couldn't have chosen a better place”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in great location especially if you have a dog. Parks and coast within walking distance kept the mutt happy and sleepy after long walks. For the people in the party, there was plenty to keep us amused, including DVDs, books, a huge selection of games and a Wii. Also Wi-Fi access for techno nerds who cant live without the internet.. The cottage itself was very quaint and quirky and the furnishings and appliances were excellent. There was even a plentiful supply of tea and coffee and a lovely liquid welcome awaiting us on the kitchen worktop. In all - if you book this cottage you won't be disappointed, you will be delighted. We will definitely be going back, and back, and back. Vicky couldn't have been more accommodating and was a pleasure to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive000
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very highly recommended holiday cottage in a lovely town”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here in the summer holidays - three children, two adults and a dog. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine, which was a nice touch, and lots of info on what to see and do. The facilities were very good and we were all very comfortable. There were loads of books available to read if you felt like a quiet evening in. The location was very peaceful but also very near to useful shops (Post Office, newsagent, Co-op, pharmacy etc.) The local pub, “Kents”, served very nice food and allowed our dog to come in, which was a bonus. The cottage was very clean and tidy and had lots of very useful extras, including fast wifi, Wii and Playstation – very important and much appreciated by the teenage guests! If you are thinking of booking a stay at Kents Cottage, we would not hesitate to recommend it!
Torquay was a really nice town with great shops, big wheel and fairground. Slightly further afield we visited a number of the attractions - Dart Valley Railway Round Robin (which included trips to Totnes, Dartmouth and Paignton), Torquay to Brixham ferry, Goodrington Sands (Splashdown), Bygones at Babbacombe and a number of local beaches which were wonderfully scenic. I was very impressed with how dog friendly everywhere was.
I thoroughly recommend staying here and I think the cottage was very good value considering it was at the height of the holiday season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing