We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our Guest House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our Guest House
Our open door policy, we welcome travellers to our home and know you will have a brilliant holiday Enjoy our delicious breakfasts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome to our Guest House
Our open door policy, we welcome travellers to our home and know you will have a brilliant holiday
Enjoy our delicious breakfasts
room 3, double ensuite
Dining Room
Gerry's home cooked evening meal
our guest lounge is very popular to relax and meet up
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Englishro...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed at The Haute Epine along side my Mother for a week in July.From the beginning Gerry and Susan offered us both a warm welcome and were very attentive to our every need including providing us with endless information on making the most of the local sights and area.The rooms were spotlessly clean.The food was lovely and fresh and home cooked and portions generous.Both Gerry and Susan were kind,friendly Hosts but not intrusive and they went out of their way to make sure both our needs were met and that we were happy and comfortable during our stay.Nothing seemed too much trouble,we could not have asked for more.Even on leaving we were provided with an unexpected and thoughtful packed lunch in our own cool bags for our separate train journey home.I can not recommend The Haute Epine enough and would certainly stay there another time if I were in Torquey.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suelancs2...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIDDEN GEM”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked by chance & not disappointed. Hosts / room & bed / food / guest lounge / cleanliness / value for money - all excellent. Would recommend without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: guest lounge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wellington
Reviewed 1 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: the hosts, so friendly
Liked least: having to leave to come home
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taunton
Reviewed 29 June 2011 for a stay in October 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
redruth
Reviewed 29 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex.
Reviewed 29 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.