We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's got it all”
other travellers have booked this property
20 Trinity Mews, A Really Sunny South Facing Apartment with a Al Fresco Seat outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
20 Trinity Mews, A Really Sunny South Facing Apartment with a Al Fresco Seat outside
Kitchen, Fully Equipped, with Washing Machine, New Cooker and Hob, and Table and Chairs Main Bedroom with Double Bed and TV in room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
20 Trinity Mews, A Really Sunny South Facing Apartment with a Al Fresco Seat outside
Kitchen, Fully Equipped, with Washing Machine, New Cooker and Hob, and Table and Chairs
Main Bedroom with Double Bed and TV in room
TV, Blue-Ray and Wii
Family Bathroom inc Shower
Main Bedroom
2nd Bedroom with a Triple Bunk Bed, Sleeps 3
Triple Bunk Bed in 2nd Bedroom
Fitted Power Shower to Combi Boiler
Front Entrance to Trinity Mews
Torquay harbour pic taken Aug 2011
Model village
Quaywest Water park Paignton, only a 10 minute Drive
Cockington Village Torquay, a must see Traditional Village
Beautiful Harbourside by night, with Restaurants, Bars etc a 2 minute walk from Apartment
Torquay Gardens, only 2 minutes from apartment
20 Trinity Mews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DOKE-TRAV...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's got it all”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Second visit to this apartment and cannot recommend it enough. It's got everything you need for travelling with a young family; cot, high chair, toys and a Wii that our 5 year old loved.

Great location, few minutes walk from the harbour and shops. We found it easy enough to park outside and didn't need to move the car all weekend as everything we wanted was within walking distance. The owner even supplied free parking vouchers (do use them as parking wardens were on patrol!).

The apartment is clean, tidy and well maintained. It's well equipped, towels are provided, there is free wifi and it's a great place for a short or longer break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thankyou for your review. I am very keen to ensure that we provide a home away from home and regularly update the toys, wii games etc to keep it fresh for the kids. The location is great as Living coasts with penguins and seals is only a 3 minute walk away, and the harbour with restaurants, shops, arcades and bars is only a 2 min walk away. We hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“#location location location #happy memories”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This little home is in a very good location. The property was very clean and well looked after. We had a fabulous stay and were sad to be leaving. Everything was in excellent condition and we will definitely be staying here again in the very near future. Would most certainly recommend to others. The owners were very approachable and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
thank you Tracey for your feedback, we appreciate your comments, and we are in an excellent location, close to harbour and all Torquay attractions but in a quiet secure gated mews. we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, pleasant stay.”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really comfortable apartment, well equipped, very clean and great location. The only drawback was the very noisy boiler in the kitchen and the heated towel rail that could not be turned off in the bathroom, despite the central heating being off. The boiler whistled and groaned the whole time and could still be heard with all the doors closed. If this was resolved we would be very happy to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds
Liked least: Noisy boiler
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
thankyou for your feedback. I'm sorry the boiler was causing problems, it seems that it was faulty during your stay, and I can now confirm that I have had a Gas Safe Plumber fix the problem, it was some sort of seal that meant the heating was on all the time. Anyway now fixed. We take all feedback seriously, so if we have any problems we sort them out asap. I'm glad that you would stay with us again as our boiler which is annually serviced is now fixed, and the apartment is very warm and well insulated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa N
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect!!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here with my husband and nephews and it was so lovely. The apartment was clean and cosy and had everything you would need.
The beds were comfortable and the road is nice and quiet.
My family live in Devon, so I visit often. I have stayed at other places when my husband and I have a little holiday but we are so glad we found this apartment and intend to come back and stay here again. The apartment surroundings are beautiful, in a little terraced area with stylish stable doors, and there is a real holiday abroad feel to it. It is up a little hill, but you will expect that in Devon. Also, there is a small short cut at the end of the road, with steps, that cuts out a corner and bit of hill,
It's walking distance to town for shopping or meals out..... But you will also feel happy enough to stay in and have meals too.
Would 100% recommend staying here. Thank you for a pleasant stay :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thankyou very much for your kind words, we are keen to ensure the apartment is a home from home, as its our holiday home too. Im always keen to hear feedback and we are so glad it suited your needs. There are some cracking little places to visit within walking distance such as Living Coasts with real penguins, the Harbour and beach, and this summer there are some cracking shows in the main Theatre which is only a 5 minute walk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenna P
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An absolutely fabulous property it's well maintained with everything you could possibly need - Thanks for the experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
You are very welcome, thankyou for the kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOKE-TRAV...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed at this ideal holiday rental as a couple with two small children aged 4 and 21 months. The apartment is in a great location, really close to all that Torquay has to offer. The Mews is really quiet and safe with secure access codes. The apartment itself is clean, tidy and well equipped for a self catering break. We only stayed 2 nights so ate main meals out but comfortably had breakfast and supper in the apartment. There are two bedrooms, one with a double bed, the other with a family bunk bed. Good to have free wi-fi access and there was also a Wii for the kids and some toys. All in all a good choice for a seaside break.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thankyou. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and im glad we were able to provide what guests require. There are plenty of Wii Games to enjoy, and I will be bringing more toys and Wii games down over the season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura-Jan...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great location, found a parking easily and didn't need to move the car as perfectly located to visit Torquay. Beautiful apartment, tastefully decorated, effective central heating, good shower, lovely kitchen, well equipped, even with a wii and wifi to keep the kids happy. Sure beats all being in 1 hotel room - and not much difference price-wise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2014
Thank you for your kind review, im glad you found the apartment well equipped, we always ensure that its a home from home so were keen to make sure you want for nothing, and will continue to add and listen to our customers. Coming in 2015, new Suite, new Wii games, DVD's, toys, etc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing