We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tyndale B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tyndale B&B
Ranked #15 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newport South Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this lovely guest house last weekend and we had a great time everything was perfect and andy and Daniel were the perfect hosts ,we stayed in the family room and it was so spacious and very clean ,the breakfast was the best ever nice and hot and perfectly cooked ,the décor of the house was lovely and so clean ,we will definately be returning as cant wait to go back .

Room Tip: all rooms looked perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the kind words on how nice the breakfast and décor was.
Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
151
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We've just had a lovely stay here, very comfortable room, tasteful decor, very clean, good breakfast, lovely hosts - everything we could have wanted for a bed and breakfast stay! A short walk from the seafront, hosts offered to provide fresh tea and coffee on arrival which was a lovely touch. Would love to stay again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Really appreciate the lovely review you wrote on our guest house, very pleased you enjoyed your stay and every thing was what you were looking for.
Hope to see you both again in the future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhondda valley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have just come back from the Tyndale Guest house and what a wonderfull stay we had , the room was so lovely there was nothing i could fault ,The breakfast was excellent and hot plates which i nice great coffee ,very nice people who must work hard keeping it so clean ,I came back to my house and wanted to clean everywhere , I am looking forward in staying in the Tyndale next year ,as there is no better place to stay in Torquay ,I also loved the short walk to the sea through the abbey ground so pleasant , Jayne x happy hoilday to you

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynewales10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We really appreciate you commenting on the décor that we have done.
As always we keep the guest house as clean and tidy as we can.
Thanks
Andy DAn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just returned from 5 night stay in torquay,from arrival on day 1 to day of departure,Daniel & Andy were the perfect hosts.Nothing was to much,the day to day advice on the area and the service were all first class.Room was perfect,returning next year and will most definitely be booking into The Tynedale.
Highly recommend !!
Phil & Julie (Northumberland)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pwjffwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Out of season we managed to take some time out and venture around a lot of the area which gave us knowledge of things to see and do, we were then able to pass this on to our guests like your self s, glad we were of help.
Thank you
Andy Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights and had family room as we were going to have 3 adults stay however this changed at last minute. Is limited in space and would be hard to have 3 adults in room however for two was fine. Would be very good for family of 4 with two small children. Very clean and very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good and parking sufficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review, we really appreciate your comments,
and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Andy Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We cannot speak highly enough about our stay at Tyndale. The guest house is outstanding and Andy and Daniel are tremendous hosts. Their attention to detail and helpfulness are first-rate. They catered for my special dietary requirements and even offered to purchase the specific milk I use. The décor and fragrance are lovely, I wish my home smelt so wonderful :0) They care for you so well and genuinely want you to enjoy your stay.
I think they should run workshops for all B&B / Guest House owners! They have it sussed and deliver a high class and first rate service.
Best place we have ever stayed and we hope to stay there again.
Lorna & Matt

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you Lorna & Matt for writing such kind things about us in your review.
As long as our guests are happy we are, so its worth going that extra mile when asked for specific things.
Thanks again
Andy Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights, booked after seeing the amazing reviews from previous guests, and they were right, the hotel, the rooms, the personal service given by Andy and Daniel were without fault, spotless clean and decorated to a high standard, food fantastic too. Nothing was too much trouble for them during our stay, so friendly, help and advice about the area was always given freely and with enthusiasm.
Has been the best hotel/guest house stay we have ever had, can't imagine finding better,, well done Andy/Daniel, you deserve great success
Regards Mr & Mrs C Taylor , Lancashire

Room Tip: Grab the downstairs de-lux double room if you can, it goes quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you Mr & Mrs Taylor, the review that you wrote makes it all worth while.
Thank you so much for writing such lovely comments on how we do things and the standard of the guest house it self.
We are both very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Torquay and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards.
Andy Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Briarfields
Briarfields
#13 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torcroft Boutique B&B
Torcroft Boutique B&B
#11 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#9 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#3 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#8 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyndale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyndale B&B

Property: Tyndale B&B
Address: 68 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tyndale B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star bed & breakfast offering boutique accommodation in the Heart of the English Riviera Torquay Situated within easy walking distance from Torquay sea front, harbour, town centre and Riviera Conference Centre. Tyndale is a beautiful Victorian house built around 1900 offering 4 elegant boutique double rooms for you to relax in an informal and friendly environment. All our rooms are recently refurbished to a high standard offering quality & luxurious accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tyndale B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyndale B&B Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing