We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Farmers Tea”

The Singing Kettle Tea Room and Eatery
Ranked #2 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Singing Kettle is a small family run establishment serving home made scones, cakes, cookies, soups, sandwiches & lite meals including a vast gluten free menu and now a diabetic cream tea . We use local produce, suppliers and Fair Trade product where ever possible. We offer free Wi-Fi and have superfast broadband and are proud to have received 'The Certificate of Excellence' for the fourth year running.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Farmers Tea”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Following a favourable review on Tripadvisor we decided to go and sample the Farmers tea - a savoury version of the cream tea. We were not at all disappointed. The cheese scones were light and delicious. The atmosphere was very relaxed. Excellent value for money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank EBG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    86
    24
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Cream Tea”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the place to go for a excellent cream tea,we had had cream teas elsewhere and not been impressed .The staff are friendly and very happy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JOHN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

just up the road from tor abbey beach ...short walk up belgrave road .....lovely out door seating area ............our cream tea was lovely ..sat watching the world go by ....dont miss out worth a visit ....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank solome1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Went to singing kettle today for breakfast and to also take a look at the new decor. We were not disappointed, the food as always very yummy and the new surroundings very fresh light and airy and the lovely gingham tablecloths in red and blue really set it off.
Well done all keep up the good work, will visit again very soon.

Helpful?
4 Thank theytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had our lunch at the singing kettle, the food was good and tasty, and the service was excellent If you decide to eat outside watch out for the seagulls

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank lindylou6953354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAYMOND M, Owner at The Singing Kettle Tea Room and Eatery, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We strive to give the best service and food for our customers and are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We are sorry that you had a visit from the seagull but we are always on the look out for it. However on this occasion it beat us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Singing Kettle Tea Room and Eatery also viewed

 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to The Singing Kettle Tea Room and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing