We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little find in Torquay.”
Review of Cafe Creme

Cafe Creme
Ranked #18 of 27 Coffee & Tea in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a small friendly family run cafe based in the town centre of Torquay, just a 1 min stroll away from the beautiful harbour. Our menu consists of homemade made food using fresh local ingredients
Hinckley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little find in Torquay.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Visited the Café Crème a couple of times whilst recently on holiday in Torquay. Tried during the several visits, toasted tea cake, crab sandwiches, and liver (with creamy mash and fresh veg). All were excellent, served with a smile, also dropped in for just a coffee a couple of times, again served with a smile. And to top it off, great prices, what more can you ask, its a little gem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, 13 June 2015
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    10
    1
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
braemar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So good,my husband ordered another one!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I were recently walking the south coast path and came upon this cafe in Torquay.I had the grilled plaice and salad.Fish came off the bone very easily.Yum. Husband opted for liver,mash and veg.Scoffed the lot and then ordered it again!Good value and friendly service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, 13 June 2015
Thank you Julie we still have an extensive range of fresh Brixham Fish during our high season and most of the prices are the same, very few slight increases
Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Cafe”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I am some times in this part of town and have lunch here. The proprietor is kind and will cater for
individual requirements - this is special. Good food at reasonable a price .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank P_J800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, 13 June 2015
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service food value”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We had cooked breakfast at this cafe and it was the best we had all week 10 items for less than £5
Cheaper if you have it before midday the lady who served us was very polite and honest as I noticed she gave an elderly woman £1 as she had paid to much for her cake the downstairs seating was very clean and the toilets were immaculate thank you to the owners or staff who cooked and served us

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank subtones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, 13 June 2015
Food and Hygiene are one of our priorities thank you for noticing this. Our 10 item big breakfast is still only £4.99
Thank you for your review hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a must to visit”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Suberb food, excellent service, unbeatable prices and friendly staff. The coffee is always good. The seafood meal that I recently had was as good as any I have eaten. Well worth a visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, 13 June 2015
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Creme also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Cafe Creme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing