We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Creme

Cafe Creme
Ranked #17 of 28 Coffee & Tea in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a small friendly family run cafe based in the town centre of Torquay, just a 1 min stroll away from the beautiful harbour. Our menu consists of homemade made food using fresh local ingredients
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stumbled on this little cafe while looking for, as my partner put it, 'something small to eat'. One great big breakfast (cooked to perfection) later and we were on our way with two wedges of Rocky Road in our pockets. You simply go into this cafe and not want to eat everything you see; if you don't think you're that hungry when you go in you soon will be! The owners were great and really friendly. Food was fantastic and what a great location too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, 13 June 2015
Thank you for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    9
    1
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We only stopped for ice cream here and found they were the cheapest we could find in the town but still delicious :) we all had strawberry vanilla cones.the cafe was very clean with a friendly approachable atmosphere.the smells coming from the kitchen were great however we had just eaten!even though we had take out ice cream the staff came to chat with us outside while our youngest sat at a table to eat his ice cream.well worth a stop for a cuppa or bite to eat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, 13 June 2015
Thank you Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chill out and watch the world go by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

If you are round the harbour area at Torquay and fancy a light lunch do what I did and call at the cafe creme cafe you will not be disappointed , really nice hand made sandwiches and home baked cakes with tea or coffee at a really good price, if you want a take away sandwich Shelly will prepare and wrap your lunch to take away for your trip home or to the beach, great little cafe

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Derrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, 13 June 2015
Thank you Derrick hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife called in here for some lunch,it's a lovely place,I can recommend the gammon mushroom and cheese panini it was great, my wife had a tuna salad sandwich,and said it was so fresh. Lovely we wil be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, 13 June 2015
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have been this Cafe twice now and the Breakfast has been brilliant very clean and tidy very nice people as well I can fully understand why people walk from the top of Torquay to eat in the cafe

The place does get busy around lunch times and all the food is cooked to order none of this pre cooked rubbish.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Acesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, 13 June 2015
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Creme also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Cafe Creme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing