We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seascape Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
89
140
71
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
140
71
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaledonian travelcreaking floorboardstribute weekendcoach holidaydining roomthree choicesstar hotelshower attachmentfloor boardsdouble and single bedsea viewmeal timeschristmas decorationsenjoyable weekendfull english breakfastpiping hottea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in June, all i can say is..........it was lovely. We went on a 3 night coach trip over a weekend and really enjoyed what Torquay has to offer. The hotel is in a great location, 2 minutes to town, 5 monutes to the seafront and 20 minutes to the marina.
We had a double room with a view of the gardens will were well manicured.
Our room was cleaned daily to a high standard, and the communial areas of the hotel were comfortable & well presented. Meals were great and service in the restaurant was second to none. We also met the hotel manager on several occasions, who was so professional, she even visited our table at breakfast to check we were enjoying our stay.
I cant believe visitors are moaning about smoking, Torquay or this hotel are not the only places to enforce smoking limitations - the whole of the U.k has !!!!
Enjoy your stay at the Seascape and Torquay - no need to worry, we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Globetrotter85186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Reviewer

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to submit a great review, we do appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the high quality of food. We are also glad you enjoyed what the English Riviera has to offer!!

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kindest Regards

M Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We had a wonderful time here. We were with a coach holiday. Our room had a lovely sea view. It was well decorated with colour co-ordinated cutains, bed spreads, chairs etc. It was very clean and was cleaned every day- one day before we had returned from breakfast. Bathroom was small but adequate and clean. Floorboards do squeak a bit but no more than in my home.
Breakfasts were plentiful and well cooked. Dinner was good plain cooking with a choice of meat, fish or vegetarian. The apple pie is to die for. Our waitress was very quick and friendly.
We could hear the entertainment in our room but that saved us going down. All the main parts of the hotel were clean and well decorated.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor at back have sea views
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SharonWisbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Rooms are below poor with cheap timber at back of headboard.
Staff can only do what they are told to do.
The meals are small and you have NO chance of seconds.
Soup of the day is what was left over from the night before, trust me.
It cost me £3.20 for 2 halves of guiness only to find out it from a can when there was a pump on the bar.
The floorboards well that is another story, squeek squeek squeek squeek every footstep.
This was in all the corridores, bedrooms, toilets even in the bed.
My last word is read all the reviews do not rely on there pictures

Room Tip: Don't think they have one
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Pappy2149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

stayed at this hotel on a coach trip read previous remarks about smoking but they should be more concerned about three fire doors permently wedged open all the time we were there food was tasteless and small portions floorboards were a nightmare bathroom measured 29 inches depth take of toilet roll holder and towel rail left 21inches to sit down on the loo noise from the entertainment was so loud you could not hear your tv and you could hear next door snoring all night half hour journey to town which is empty after five thirty rooms not cleaned properly in all felt like an old peoples home and looked nothing like internet photos save your money and dont go

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank blue670201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

hotel was really clean staff were really great especiallly una who was are waitress i am ceoliac and she really new what i could and could not eat nothing was to much trouble for her and the staff. hotel was near to town centre just ten minute walk, also plenty of places you can go to on local busses we used are bus passes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lavent83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews