We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seascape Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seascape Hotel
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

We have returned home from seascape hotel, room5 & it was wonderful holiday, the room was clean & warm with a sea view. The staff couldn,t do enough four u, very friendly, our waitress was greek & full of fun & my husband has 2 have wheat & gluten free food & this was provided by the hotel. I would go back tomorrow. Well done seascape staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shalaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Thank you very much for such a fantastic review its ones like this that make our job worthwhile.

I have passed on your postive coments to Nula (your waitress) and the rest of the staff.

We do hope that you do return very soon!

Thanks Again

Michelle Lyons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    124
    60
    27
    20
See reviews for
41
151
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at Seascape last week and found it to be excellent value for money.It may only be a 2star hotel, but the staff were way above that level,we felt that customer satisfaction was very high on there list.Michelle and Penny at reception and Nula in the restaurant being particular in this aspect.When we returned home and unpacked on Friday aftrnoon i realised i had left a book i was reading at the hotel ,on Satuday morning i phoned to see if it had been found, and on Monday morning it arrived in the post.Top marks to all at this well run family hotel.
Margery and Eddie

.

Room Tip: Room 31 good size room ample size bathroom very close to dining room reception and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edmund c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Thank you for review Margery & Eddie i am glad you had such a great stay with us and found our staff helpful and friendly and that the hotel to be 'well ran'.

I have passed on your positive coments to all the staff mentioned. Thank you again and we do hope that you will return to see us soon!

Kindest Regards

Michelle Lyons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

This hotel was one of the best I've been in for a while. Spotlessly clean, great service, the young girl in the restaurant couldn't do enough for us (sorry don't know her name..think it was the daughter). The food was lovely. Mum and Dads room (40) had a very small toilet/shower but otherwise no complaints whatsoever...my room (9) was fantastic split level with bed and wardrobe etc on one level and my bathroom on the next. Great 4 day holiday and we would visit again. Thankyou to everyone for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank doesnamematter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review we are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel was 'spotlessly clean' we do work continously round the clock to ensure the hotel is kept to a high standard and it reviews like this that prove all the hard work is worth while!

We do hope to see you agin in the future.

Many Thanks & Kindest Regards

Michelle Lyons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

we have stayed at this hotel with a coach trip and with friends and on both occasions found it great value for money.The rooms were spotless the food was excellent and we also had evening entertainment.How do they do it?Some reviews i have read makes me wonder what some people expect for the price they pay .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terence r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for posting your review, it is aways nice to see reviews that have been posted by guests that have visited the hotel on more than one occassion this proves we must be doing our job right! :)
I have passed on your positive comments towards the food and cleanliness to the appropriate departments.

Thanks you once again we hope that you keep coming back.

Kindest Regards

Michelle Lyons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Excellent family run hotel - spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms -good views of the bay- enjoyed the food and evening entertainment -easey walk down to the hourber and town centre with good bus service back up to the hotel- great value for money - will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank garthandsheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and such a positive one at that. We are also pleased that you found the hotel to be well located within reach of most of Torquays best assets.

We do hope that you will be returning to see us very soon.

Many Thanks & Kindest Regards

Michelle Lyons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

My husband and myself visited Torquay at the end of November for a week-end break, friends of ours recommended tthat we stay at this hotel, well I was very glad that they did, it was very clean and the food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful especially as this was our first visit to Torquay,they recommended various places that we would find intersteing (I was very impressed with there knowledge of the area) the hotel was in walking distance to the town centre and the seafront. Our room was lovely, we had a seaview and a nice outlook to the well attended gardens ( considering the weather was overcast and raining) it still had a nice outlook.

The bar area was very cosy, and even though we went out in the evening after dinner we have a night cap on our return, and listened to the entertainment.

I would recommend this hotel, and will definately return when the weather picks up.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back - sea views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for posting your review. I am pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and you found the staff to be helpful and resourceful. I was glad you enjoyed the entertainment & enjoyed the views across he bay.

We hope you will return to see us very soon.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards

Michelle Lyons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely weekend away at this hotel.
We had a lovely room with a view of the manicured gardens & even had a glimpse of the sea.
We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable.
The service at reception was efficient and the restaurant staff catered to evry request we had (My husband is vegetarian).
As per previous reviews we didn't find the hotel to be cold....other travellers seem to forget it is winter and it was a darn sight warmer than yorkishire!
We shall return again next year...possibly and easter break in sunny Torquay & we look forward to another weekend stay at the lovely Seascape.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetrotter85186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Reviewer

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you do retrn and see us this year!

Kindest Regards

Michelle Lyons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainbow International Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#58 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#80 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Hotel

Property: Seascape Hotel
Address: 8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
Hotel Class:2 star — Seascape Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Seascape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing