We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, fantastic staff, for the money you really cannot go wrong!!”
Review of Seascape Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seascape Hotel
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just got back from windy Torquay, on a just-go coach trip. Room was spotlessly clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, really could not have done more for us. If forced to find fault I'd have preferred to have a cheese course option with dinner, but you can't have everything ;-)
Thanks for a lovely weekend, pound for pound you cannot go wrong.
Suspect the comments logged earlier may be from our disgruntled coach driver.....all I can say us that does not reflect our experience if this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Coachtripper001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am so pleased that you found the hotel 'great value & our team of staff to be fantastic'. I have passed on your review to all the staff and told them to keep up the good work! :)
Thank you also for supporting us with the below review from the coach driver, since my response to his post i have since learnt that he has been dismissed from his duties within the company.

We do hope that if you return to Torquay again that you will come and stay with us.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards

Michelle Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Seascape Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

my husband sister brother inlaw and i have just been to torquy with just go holidays staying at the seascape hotel we stayed in soon 4 we had a lovely sea view the room was warm and comfortable yes the floor boards creak but what do you expect from an old building the staff are very friendly and helpful my brother inlaw needs gluten free food no problem just mention to staff we had brilliant entertainment thursday we danced had a raffle and a lot of fun all round a great time was had thanks seascape

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t1l2t3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you very much for you review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our entertaiment and you found the hotel clean, comfortable and warm.

We do hope that you will be coming to stay with us again in the near future.

Thanks again

Michelle Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We have returned home from seascape hotel, room5 & it was wonderful holiday, the room was clean & warm with a sea view. The staff couldn,t do enough four u, very friendly, our waitress was greek & full of fun & my husband has 2 have wheat & gluten free food & this was provided by the hotel. I would go back tomorrow. Well done seascape staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shalaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you very much for such a fantastic review its ones like this that make our job worthwhile.

I have passed on your postive coments to Nula (your waitress) and the rest of the staff.

We do hope that you do return very soon!

Thanks Again

Michelle Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at Seascape last week and found it to be excellent value for money.It may only be a 2star hotel, but the staff were way above that level,we felt that customer satisfaction was very high on there list.Michelle and Penny at reception and Nula in the restaurant being particular in this aspect.When we returned home and unpacked on Friday aftrnoon i realised i had left a book i was reading at the hotel ,on Satuday morning i phoned to see if it had been found, and on Monday morning it arrived in the post.Top marks to all at this well run family hotel.
Margery and Eddie

.

Room Tip: Room 31 good size room ample size bathroom very close to dining room reception and bar.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank edmund c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for review Margery & Eddie i am glad you had such a great stay with us and found our staff helpful and friendly and that the hotel to be 'well ran'.

I have passed on your positive coments to all the staff mentioned. Thank you again and we do hope that you will return to see us soon!

Kindest Regards

Michelle Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This hotel was one of the best I've been in for a while. Spotlessly clean, great service, the young girl in the restaurant couldn't do enough for us (sorry don't know her name..think it was the daughter). The food was lovely. Mum and Dads room (40) had a very small toilet/shower but otherwise no complaints whatsoever...my room (9) was fantastic split level with bed and wardrobe etc on one level and my bathroom on the next. Great 4 day holiday and we would visit again. Thankyou to everyone for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank doesnamematter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review we are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel was 'spotlessly clean' we do work continously round the clock to ensure the hotel is kept to a high standard and it reviews like this that prove all the hard work is worth while!

We do hope to see you agin in the future.

Many Thanks & Kindest Regards

Michelle Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

we have stayed at this hotel with a coach trip and with friends and on both occasions found it great value for money.The rooms were spotless the food was excellent and we also had evening entertainment.How do they do it?Some reviews i have read makes me wonder what some people expect for the price they pay .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank terence r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for posting your review, it is aways nice to see reviews that have been posted by guests that have visited the hotel on more than one occassion this proves we must be doing our job right! :)
I have passed on your positive comments towards the food and cleanliness to the appropriate departments.

Thanks you once again we hope that you keep coming back.

Kindest Regards

Michelle Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Excellent family run hotel - spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms -good views of the bay- enjoyed the food and evening entertainment -easey walk down to the hourber and town centre with good bus service back up to the hotel- great value for money - will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank garthandsheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and such a positive one at that. We are also pleased that you found the hotel to be well located within reach of most of Torquays best assets.

We do hope that you will be returning to see us very soon.

Many Thanks & Kindest Regards

Michelle Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#86 of 87 in Torquay
1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#57 of 87 in Torquay
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#56 of 87 in Torquay
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Richwood
The Richwood
#51 of 87 in Torquay
279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Frognel Hall Hotel
Frognel Hall Hotel
#53 of 87 in Torquay
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#75 of 87 in Torquay
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Hotel

Address: 8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £76 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seascape Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seascape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing