We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Osborne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
255
203
85
57
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
203
85
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace barmeadfoot beachsea viewoutdoor pooljunior suitetennis courtsthird floorlovely hotelenglish rivierasuperb locationlarge bathroomwalk into towneach eveningdining roomvery pleasant stayfirst classbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed here overnight as part of a works party, eating out at Hennesses. On arrival the duty manager said we'd been upgraded as he'd noiced that as the bookings had all come in seperate,he had noticed they came from the same email address. So he had put all our party on the first floor. A nice touch. We was in Holden room. It was a lovely large suite with sea views. The bed was so comfy and large. Plenty of mirrors and the bathroom was large. Nice tv too.
The bar area was full of lovely soft leather settes. We didnt use the swim pool, alas slept too late!! The breakfast was very nice.
All in all we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Holden room was lovely, and had everything you could need
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornishPastieAlemap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Was booked into this hotel through work and what a lovely surprise.
The building is lovely and the room was spacious, spotlessly clean, with lovely bed and pillows.
Views from the front are super. Free wifi is available in all parts of the hotel.
The meals were lovely, everything prepared fresh and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
Would definiately use if i was travelling in the area for leisure.
There is also a spa, which I did not realise prior to travelling and so did not use.
My only niggle was not dedicated desk space to use a laptop near available plugs. You could clea rthe dressing table but then would not be able to leve TV plugged in for news etc.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the roof so probably best to ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MytripsLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

stayed for a couple of days on a special KGB deal. Hotel was great, nice and clean with very comfortable beds. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. we didn't eat at the hotel as we like to go eat out and travel around. The room we had was on the back, but as it was only a base for us to sleep it didn't really matter. good size room with nice en-suit bathroom. Ironing board was supplied in the room with the usual tea making facilities. Ideally placed for going on long coastal walks and nice walk into Torquay each evening and a stroll back after drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The Osborne Hotel is one of the finest buildings that we have stayed in, the rooms are very clean and this year we missed out on the 'sea view' rooms however we were not disapointed the room that we had were more than adequate.
The staff worked very hard to make our stay comfortable and it's nice to see familar faces from previous visits.
The food in the hotel was well priced, and of a very high standard it was in fact better than most of the Resturants that we dined in the town.
The bar staff were extremley attentive and kept our glasses full (probally some of the best whiskies I have found)
We certainaly would reccomend this hotel to any one wishing for a relaxing time.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra for sea view rooms, however the rooms at the rear of the hotel are still of a high standard.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthamptonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We had a most enjoyable stay at the Osborne this week. The hotel
is in a very attractive building in lovely grounds and with a wonderful sea view. In the summer it must be great to have pre-dinner drinks out on the terrace looking out to sea. It is only a three minute drive down to the harbour, so an excellent location.
Our bedroom was very pleasant and extremely well-equipped, including trouser press, iron and ironing board. The super-king bed was very comfortable.
All the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The breakfast, which is
served in the very elegant, attractive dining room was excellent and freshly cooked to order.
In general, we had a most pleasant stay, particularly as we had a really good deal which gave us very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pilotteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews