We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Meadfoot Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Belmont(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
487
41
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
487
41
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature suitedecanter of sherryon arrivalspa bathprivate terracefamily run hotelcooked breakfastdeluxe roomcold meatswet roomwelcome drinkfantastic stayhigh standardfull englishbreakfast was amazingsmall hotellovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our anniversary week-end having looked at the good reviews on tripadvisor. Having found the hotel were shown into the lounge by Gary one of the owners who offered us tea/coffee which I thought was a nice touch. Our bed-room and on-suite were compact but the decor was lovely with every-thing we needed. The quality of the breakfasts were great and they catered for every-one with cooked and continental. The hotel is in a quiet area but close enough to the centre of Torquay that you can walk there if you don't mind going up-hill on the way back. The propietors were helpful and welcoming and I can't wait to stay again when next in Torquay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 438JoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A first class stay in a marvelous Hotel. Thank you Garry for your sincere welcome. Bedroom was modern comfortable and clean. Breakfast was superb. Enjoyed everything about our stay and will be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Book early or you will be disappointed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamarman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This is the 3 rd time we have stayed at the meadfort bay and I must say its just getting better and better .We stayed in one of the new suites this time and from decor ,quality of finishes and the size is excellent and even better it as its own outdoor terrace which is a little peace of heaven so you can sit or lie down on the sunbeds provided .
The excellent breakfast is served between 08.30 - 09.30 am.This was fine for us but may be a little restricted for others , there is a large choice to satisfy all diets and the full English breakfast is superb and we must thank Chris and Caroline for the wonderful service nothing is too much for them.
I would highly recommend the meadfort and must say a big Thankyou to Gary who is always helpful and left us a lovely welcome drink for our anniversary. , and of course to Cris, Caroline, Natalie on a SUPERB family run hotel.
Sylvie &,Terry D

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A superb family run hotel, made to feel extremely welcome. Stayed 3 nights wish it could have been more. Chris is a fabulous host and very helpful in all aspects. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates quality....excellent rooms , superb breakfast and a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My Wife and I stayed at the Meadfoot Bay Hotel in April, after I had found out that I had beaten terminal cancer, "Get in". Great family run hotel in a great location, excellent room, excellent breakfast, perfect in every way. Chris and family were the perfect hosts. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite with the Terrace, great room, comfy bed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiftysnipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews