We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Braddon Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Braddon Hall Hotel
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We've stayed at many Hotels/ B&B's and this was by far, the friendliest and cleanest! We had fairly high expectations, after having a sneaky preview of the hotel and owners on Channel 4's programme 'Four in a bed'. Well, to say the least, our high expectations were met!

On arriving, we were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming couple. Having never visited Torquay before, the well informed advice on local sights, restaurants and nightlife was more than welcome.

We were then shown to our room which continued to impress! The general decor in the room and most importantly the en suite, were all very modern and extremely clean.

Following a fairly relaxing walk around the harbour and a quick tasting session in a few of the local bars we returned to our room for a brilliant nights sleep. The bed was clean, fresh and very relaxing!

The following morning with a slightly sore head, we couldn't wait for to sample the breakfast. We were both very impressed with the wide range of fresh fruit available, along with cereals and yoghurt's. These were soon followed by a very tasty full English breakfast. The quality of the food was simply excellent, as was the service!

Unfortunately it was time to go back to the day job, so was time to check out :(

Overall; Service, cleanliness, value for money and quality were absolutely brilliant and we can't wait to return!!!

10 out of 10!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MattyG1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

From the moment we arrived our hosts were warm and friendly, efficient and helpful. This is an intimate hotel where nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely room with an exceptionally comfortable bed. It had a delightful little balcony which we used often as it was so hot during our visit.I have one suggestion to make: there was no table in the room or on the balcony which made sitting out with a glass of wine, playing cards or writing postcards a little difficult, so perhaps a small fold down table could be added to the room which could also be used on the balcony. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were excellent. I am very fussy about how my poached and scrambled eggs are cooked and my eggs were cooked perfectly everyday. The quality of all the fresh food for breakfast was high and I particularly appreciated the wide variety of prepared fresh fruit. Our hosts, Wayne and Debbie quickly assessed the kind of places we would enjoy visiting and their advice enhanced our holiday enormously. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristineAnn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We have recently spent a fantastic 3 night stay at the Braddon Hall Hotel and look forward to returning soon. The hotel is beautifully appointed and full of original period character. The double room although not very large, was more than adequate, extremely clean and well decorated offering TV and Tea/Coffee making facilities. The bed was extremely comfortable with good quality bed linen. An excellent choice of breakfast is offered - which was very well cooked and tasty. Our stay was made even more enjoyable thanks to the owners, Wayne and Debbie, who were always on hand to suggest places to visit, good restuarants, etc. If planning a trip to Torquay then check out the Braddon Hall Hotel - you will not be disappointed.

The hotel is well situated, just a short walk to the harbour area which offers a great selection of good quality restuarants, bars and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaggieAlcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I booked this hotel on spec from the internet for my mother & wife & I. Great stay, Wayne & Debbie treat you very well. Breakfast is very tasty & more than enough to ensure lunch was not necessary. Lovely clean rooms & a great atmosphere. Will return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tr7v8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We've just come back from a lovely weekend away. The hotel was lovely and the people who run it were so welcoming and helpful. We'll definitely go back with our children if we return to that part of the world.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Excellent hospitality! Excellent food! Excellent locality to the centre of Torquay!
Everything was fantastic about this hotel! Debbie and Wayne were also brilliant at suggesting restaurants to go to and places to visit !
A place to definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trishpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We have just returned from a another very enjoyable stay at this hotel. We have stayed at this hotel six times and every time it gets better and better. The couple who run it (Deborah and Wayne) could not do enough for us, recommending places to go, eat out etc... The breakfast in the morning was excellent and our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank petal211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#8 of 87 in Torquay
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brandize Hotel
Brandize Hotel
#33 of 87 in Torquay
162 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#16 of 87 in Torquay
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ashwood Grange Hotel
Ashwood Grange Hotel
#44 of 87 in Torquay
63 reviews
1 mi away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#24 of 87 in Torquay
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braddon Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braddon Hall Hotel

Address: 70 Braddons Hill Road East, Torquay TQ1 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £59 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Braddon Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Braddon Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braddon Hall Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing