We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An all round great place to stay”
Review of Braddon Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Braddon Hall Hotel
Ranked #38 of 86 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

"Braddon hall has it all" is the phrase that my partner and i came up with on the way home from the stay we had down in torquay.With a quiet yet very welcoming atmosphere from the outset this hotel stands out as the cleanest we have stayed in.The service and local knowledge laid on by the staff was exceptional from our arrival in the car park to our departure.Many thanks to all at braddon hall we will be seeing you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

The moment I walked up the drive and welcomed into the hotel I was delighted by the way we were greeted! The owners were lovely and offered the most comfortable room and had a great nights sleep in this 4 poster bedroom. I will definitely return for another excellent weekend in the English riviera ! Thank you.
John

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johng1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Debbie and Wayne are great hosts, made us all feel very welcome. Wayne gave us some great tips about where to go and what to see. Rooms very comfortable and clean, slept like a log. Fantastic breakfast each morning, nothing was too much trouble. This was a family short break for four days and we would recommend this Hotel to anyone! John, Beverley, Amanda and Natalie.

Room Tip: Nice views from balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotdog_1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Very helpfull and attentive with exceptionall knowledge of the local area. Breakfast service by the hilarious Wayne - worth coming to the breakfast room even if you dont eat. The food was very good indeed. We experienced Torquay at its best, lucky with the sun and the good choice of b&b. Superb recommendations of local restaurants and the talking parrot, an added bonus. Building is a Victorian villa with lovely original features and for people who like tradition, we loved it. But then I am surveyor with an eye to detail. Good on you both, you deserve to succeed.

Room Tip: ask them for the front bay bedroom -magic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank morgangarage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We've stayed at many Hotels/ B&B's and this was by far, the friendliest and cleanest! We had fairly high expectations, after having a sneaky preview of the hotel and owners on Channel 4's programme 'Four in a bed'. Well, to say the least, our high expectations were met!

On arriving, we were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming couple. Having never visited Torquay before, the well informed advice on local sights, restaurants and nightlife was more than welcome.

We were then shown to our room which continued to impress! The general decor in the room and most importantly the en suite, were all very modern and extremely clean.

Following a fairly relaxing walk around the harbour and a quick tasting session in a few of the local bars we returned to our room for a brilliant nights sleep. The bed was clean, fresh and very relaxing!

The following morning with a slightly sore head, we couldn't wait for to sample the breakfast. We were both very impressed with the wide range of fresh fruit available, along with cereals and yoghurt's. These were soon followed by a very tasty full English breakfast. The quality of the food was simply excellent, as was the service!

Unfortunately it was time to go back to the day job, so was time to check out :(

Overall; Service, cleanliness, value for money and quality were absolutely brilliant and we can't wait to return!!!

10 out of 10!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MattyG1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

From the moment we arrived our hosts were warm and friendly, efficient and helpful. This is an intimate hotel where nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely room with an exceptionally comfortable bed. It had a delightful little balcony which we used often as it was so hot during our visit.I have one suggestion to make: there was no table in the room or on the balcony which made sitting out with a glass of wine, playing cards or writing postcards a little difficult, so perhaps a small fold down table could be added to the room which could also be used on the balcony. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were excellent. I am very fussy about how my poached and scrambled eggs are cooked and my eggs were cooked perfectly everyday. The quality of all the fresh food for breakfast was high and I particularly appreciated the wide variety of prepared fresh fruit. Our hosts, Wayne and Debbie quickly assessed the kind of places we would enjoy visiting and their advice enhanced our holiday enormously. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristineAnn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We have recently spent a fantastic 3 night stay at the Braddon Hall Hotel and look forward to returning soon. The hotel is beautifully appointed and full of original period character. The double room although not very large, was more than adequate, extremely clean and well decorated offering TV and Tea/Coffee making facilities. The bed was extremely comfortable with good quality bed linen. An excellent choice of breakfast is offered - which was very well cooked and tasty. Our stay was made even more enjoyable thanks to the owners, Wayne and Debbie, who were always on hand to suggest places to visit, good restuarants, etc. If planning a trip to Torquay then check out the Braddon Hall Hotel - you will not be disappointed.

The hotel is well situated, just a short walk to the harbour area which offers a great selection of good quality restuarants, bars and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaggieAlcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peppers
Hotel Peppers
#21 of 86 in Torquay
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barton
Hotel Barton
#37 of 86 in Torquay
151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#45 of 86 in Torquay
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 86 in Torquay
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingsholm Hotel
Kingsholm Hotel
#8 of 150 in Torquay
791 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Robin Hill Hotel
The Robin Hill Hotel
#36 of 150 in Torquay
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braddon Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braddon Hall Hotel

Address: 70 Braddons Hill Road East, Torquay TQ1 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £62 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Braddon Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Braddon Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braddon Hall Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing