We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haytor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
920
141
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
141
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelon arrivalmeadfoot beachtown centrewarm welcomehigh standardshort walkbreakfast was deliciouslovely gardensmall hotelcomfortable bedquiet areabars and restaurantsfull englishlocal areawithin easy walking distancelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Haytor for two nights last week and have to say after staying in Torquay and Paignton previously, this hotel beat them all by miles! The staff are friendly the rooms are immaculate and the hotel in general is outstanding! If you like a nice quiet setting just off from the town centre it's perfect. Also there is a fantastic steak house cotton eye joes about 400 yards away which just put the icing on the cake. Absolutely would stay there again :-) mrs and mrs hill of Cumbria

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellybebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just got back from a three night stay will deal with the bits that will help people to make better choices and save the best for last.

1. room 12 double £ 89.00 per night lots of stairs 34 steps so if a problem choice lower rooms.

2.facing quite busy road ill fitting sash windows, wood does move so if light sleeper a few drinks or ear plugs will help.

3.If you want to try out a good restaurant I would recommend booking up in advance we had no luck with one's in the top 25!

Nothing major just a couple of helpful tips

Now on to the nice bit owners roger and peter lovely.
Roger very helpful with lots of info and helpful advice and a good cook, breakfast lovely.
Jean who services the breakfast is so efficient she is a super star
Sue does the rooms which are tidy and very clean and helps out at breakfast.
Our room was cosy and décor very nice and a good view, we could see the sea and the wheel.
Tea & coffee in room with biscuits and two bottles of water each day a really nice touch
The hotel is beautifully decorated inside and out a pleasure to stay in a lovely boutique hotel .
Only a short walk to the town just a bit of a climb back up but that's Torquay for you .
Over all a excellent break away in a very relaxing environment .

Room Tip: higher rooms looks of steps
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tail2Tell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Extremely clean and comfortable room. Very nice breakfast. Ideally located just 5 min walk from the town centre and Marina / Beach front but tucked away in a nice, quiet residential / hotel area.

Run by a lovely couple that could not do enough to assist. Upon arrival they assured we were comfortable settled in and gave a few recommendations in terms of restaurants which were clearly impartial. Tested on which had Michelin Restaurant as well as a Brassiere which we tried, food was superb and we would never have found it without the advice.

Would not stay anywhere else when returning to Torquay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMK911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We came here for a five day break with my parents. We were greeted by the owners who gave us literature and info on local area and places to eat (v useful). Me and my partner were in room 7 (lovely and spacious) and my parents downstairs in room 1. My dad is awaiting a hip operation and the easy access of his room was perfect. Breakfast superb **Jean V efficient and lovely lady**
Hotel spotless and better than other four star properties we have stayed at.
Already discussing our next visit !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helent100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Haytor and will definatley return. After days of trawling the net looking for a hotel in torquay and discovering that most are dated, overpriced and stained with bad reviews we discoverd the Haytor. The owners are lovely, the place is spotlessly clean, quality breakfast with quality service and the rates are more fare.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews