We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haytor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barton(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Mews(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Peppers(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hudson Hotel(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
919
141
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
141
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelon arrivalmeadfoot beachtown centrewarm welcomehigh standardshort walkbreakfast was deliciouslovely gardensmall hotelcomfortable bedquiet areabars and restaurantsfull englishlocal areawithin easy walking distancelong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Our room was superb and spotless. The breakfasts were excellent and were served efficiently and in a friendly manner by the waitress. Hotel about 10 minute walk from harbour so convenient for all local attractions and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Had a lovely stay at the Haytor. Beautiful Hotel in Lovely Grounds. Very helpful staff.
Food and accomodation - first class.
We were very lucky with the weather - was so so hot, the only thing that was missing, that would have proved to have been very useful - portable fan in the room, other than that, everthing was
well and truly catered for and would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful Hotel.

Alice and Tom

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterandRoger, Owner at Haytor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks for your review and lovely comments.
Sorry to hear you needed a fan, we do have fans available on request (as well as an Iron and Board for some last minute pressing) but don't leave them in each room so the room isn't cluttered when it's not needed.
Thanks again for your review, and hopefully the weather will be as good on your next stay and you can have your fan, and we can earn that 5th blob/dot :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here at the end of July, for 3 nights. We had such a lovely time, the hotel was amazing, very clean and cosy!! The breakfasts were one of the main highlights for us! Peter and Rodger made us feel very welcomed and gave us good ideas of what to do around the area. The bedroom was very comfortable with all the amenities that you needed for your stay! The hotel is in an ideal place with a short walk into Torquay. We would definitely recommend to anyone who wanted a place to stay in Torquay and I'm sure we will be back in the near future!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We only stayed for 1 night but found this hotel great. lovely people who run it, perfect location, plenty of free parking spaces so you can leave your car behind. Great english breakfast and lots of toast. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: I would have liked to see the superior room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon5094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterandRoger, Owner at Haytor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks for leaving your review and hopefully you can stay for longer on your next visit and explore the great coastal and country landscape across South Devon, and give us the chance to earn that 5th dot/blob.
As well as the Small and Standard Double room, we also have the more luxurious Superior room which you mention, as well as the Executive which is between the Standard and Superior, and our Premier rooms which are our largest rooms. All the luxury rooms come with King, Superking or Twin beds, and all rooms (including the Small and Standard), come with luxury mattress toppers, Tea/Coffee tray with bottled water, hair drier, flatscreen TV, and Aromatherapy Associates toiletries in the ensuite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

this is a great hotel. The perfect location set in beautiful grounds, very peaceful with lots of private seating areas and just a short walk to the harbour and town. A lovely breakfast to start the day served by the ever lovely Jean. The perfect weather just made everything complte. thanks guys!

Room Tip: All the rooms in this hotel are good quality they just very in size and fittings.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews