We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haytor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barton(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Mews(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Peppers(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hudson Hotel(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
919
141
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
141
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelon arrivalmeadfoot beachtown centrewarm welcomehigh standardshort walkbreakfast was deliciouslovely gardensmall hotelcomfortable bedquiet areabars and restaurantsfull englishlocal areawithin easy walking distancelong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed for 1 night at the end of October on a tour of the West Country. We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and because it had parking. The hotel is a large house within a short walk of Torquay harbour. It was clean, spacious and well appointed. The host was excellent and recommended a place for our evening meal (oldest pub in Torquay which was great too). Breakfast was first class.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamWyvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My Partner and myself returned from a very enjoyable 2 night stay on the 27th of October. Well what can i say about this hotel? Absolutely wonderful. Tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, fabulous breakfast.....the list goes on. I can not find any fault with my stay, will be returning next year. Thank you very very much, keep up the good work x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Have just returned from 4 nights stay with my husband and son. An excellent stay. So friendly and made to feel very welcome. High standards at breakfast and the rooms spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. Ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms for the less mobile.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our stay here was excellent. The hotel is decorated to the highest standard. Roger was incredibly helpful and informative about the local area. The location is in walking distance of the town. Breakfast was also first class
Lynne Jones and Steve Brierley

31st Oct 2 Nov 2013

Room Tip: We upgraded to the largest room which was comfortable and the ensuite had a huge shower and the aromatheropy products were a real bonus
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was our first time at the Haytor hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and approachable. The room was beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was fantastic with a vast range of products to choose from. Overall an extremely lovely stay and would highly recommend this hotel. Already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flojopike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews