We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Ranked #4 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Riveria Lodge Hotel is fantastic. I can't fault it. The service, quality of rooms, food was all superb. We were actually booked into another hotel but there were problems with the boiler so bookings.com rearranged our weekend booking.
I don't think Ive stayed in a better hotel. The attention to detail was second to none. The owners couldn't do enough to accomodate our needs.
The rooms and the rest of the hotel was spotless, not a speck of dirt to be found anywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms were of a high standard. We had a room facing the front garden and pool which was only £3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 985lianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel several times before, never once had a bad stay. The host carsten and lee are very friendly and cant do enough for you. The rooms are spotless, in fact the whole hotel is spotless, food is excellent. The bar prices are reasonable. Hotel in excellent position for the town and theatre. Next time in Torquay we will certainly stay at this hotel again, would reccomend it, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jofima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Our first stay at this hotel and we would recommend to everyone. The staff were very welcoming and ensured that we were catered for brilliantly, going out of their way to accommodate our requests at very short notice.The food was exceptional a brilliant chef. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet, so relaxing. Thank you for a making our working Easter feel like a holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

An excellent choice for us. We were on Conference and within easy reach of the centre. The food, accomodation and service were all marvellous and Karsten and his team really friendly.. Ample free parking and very good bar prices added up to very good value indeed. We`ll be back

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drogoslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

well run spotless,free car park, free wi fi, in house restaurant,excellent fresh food,great staff,attention to detail,good location what is there not to like ?

Room Tip: dont miss out book asap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humphreygocart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

we received a warm welcome upon arrival. The hotel had immaculate decor and is presented very well indeed. The rooms was spacious with lovely en-suite, better than hotels costing the price. Cleanest and best kept hotel we have stayed in for some. Pools area is great. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icouldeatawholeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Another great stay at this hotel. Always good standards of food, clenliness & frindliness. I even managed to spend a whole day by the pool this time which has a lovely surrounding garden area and plenty of seating. It's obvious that the attention to detail in this place is always high on their to do list - hard to find anything to complain about.

There's also a smoking area on the patio for guests - and this was a great place to get to know and chat with other guests. They even supply the blankets if the evenings get a bit chilly and the sun cream if you forgot your own - how nice is that? Never get that type of service in the large chains I stay in!

I also walked to the shops this time, which I think is a better route to the sea front if you want to avoid some of the steeper hills. Went to the Orange Tree for a special dinner which the owners recommended - it's a small restaurant but the food was wonderful and is worth treating yourself to but you may need to book up early as it gets full up quickly.

Looking forward to planning my next trip later in the year...

Room Tip: I stayed in the ground floor suite which has an outside seating area - not too far to go if you smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisFitzEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,081 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#6 of 85 in Torquay
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 85 in Torquay
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 85 in Torquay
2,497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#19 of 85 in Torquay
1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay

Address: 26 Croft Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5UE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#11 Business Hotel in Torquay
#13 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £85 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Hotel in Torquay, the Riviera Lodge offers a range of facilities & services to make your stay both pleasant & relaxing.• Located Close to the Seafront, Harbour & Shops• Stylish Bar & Sun Terrace• Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Spa• Free Guest Parking• Premium & Standard Accommodation• Free WiFi and Fixed Internet Access• A great breakfast included • Discounted Rates Available for Longer Stays• No Surcharges for Credit or Debit Card Payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Torquay
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing