We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Ranked #4 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just returned from a weekend break at the Riviera,have not stayed in Torquay before only Paighnton and not sure where to stay.Read the reviews before booking and everybody we read had the same thing to say.The hotel is spotless(my wife works in the hotel trade and knows)and the hosts very friendly and helpful.The food is very good and the breakfast very filling.Good parking in the front,and the pool area very nice only the weather stopped us.Not the hotels fault but the nice walk to the town is marred by the steep walk back (not for the less mobile).Other than that minor set back would highly recommend this hotel and will return at some time in the future.

Room Tip: all rooms are great and quiet so don't worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Phil_Lucy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

The Riviera Lodge is a great place to stay, the rooms are a generous size by UK standards, The hotel is spotless and the hospitality of the hosts Carsten and Lee is beyond criticism. They are friendly, helpful, courteous and share a sense of humour. Would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannix-services
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My husband and I recently returned to Torquay for a four night break and didn't hesitate in returning to Riviera Lodge.

We had another lovely stay, the hotel is excellent, rooms are very clean and tidy and breakfasts were great.
Carsten was once again very friendly and welcoming.

The hotel is in a good location, has free parking and a lovely looking pool and garden area which we would of loved to have spent time in if the weather was a bit warmer.

If you are reading this review make this your last and book up. You wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chen873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Excellent hotel very good service rooms are spotless friendly people with outdoor pool
breakfast will set you up for the day and we had a evening meal which was excellent
nothing was to much trouble will be returning at some stage

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We went with friends to the Riviera Lodge for a weekend break and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel itself is very well maintained and absolutely spotless. The pool and garden area is also lovely and would have been very inviting had it been summer time! Carsen was an excellent host who made us very welcome and was happy to advise on places to eat and visit when asked. With regard to the food, breakfast was freshly prepared every morning – nothing was pre-cooked and left on hot trays. The hotel offers evening meal,which we would certainly have sampled if we'd had a longer stay. Location of the hotel also good as not too far to walk to the promenade and harbour. On-site parking was a bonus. I wouldn’t hesitate to return to the Riviera Lodge or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 725HeatherS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had a lovely 2 night break at the Riviera. Spotlessly clean and set in a beautiful garden with a fabulous pool. Stayed in a standard double which although small, was more than adequate for a short break. Freshly cooked breakfast with lots of choice. Carsten the host was very welcoming. Would be more than happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: If staying for longer than 2 night perhaps choose a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JabarNorthSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We had booked for a Post-Easter 3 night break.
Nice hotel. Well kept. Looks good. Great host. Great breakfast.
Ask for a second floor room, as these have pumped showers. In the double we stayed in, the shower was very inadequate (we had to 'run-around-in-it' to get wet!). Roughly five minutes running the tap in the sink to get hot water through is not good enough,either, and not environmentally friendly! Had we been staying longer, and been less 'laid back', we would have asked to move rooms. The bed we had, although comfortable, was very squeaky on turning over etc ;-)

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room, as these have pumped showers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNetleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,110 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#6 of 85 in Torquay
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 85 in Torquay
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
2,512 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 85 in Torquay
609 reviews
0 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#14 of 85 in Torquay
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay

Address: 26 Croft Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5UE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#11 Business Hotel in Torquay
#13 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £84 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Hotel in Torquay, the Riviera Lodge offers a range of facilities & services to make your stay both pleasant & relaxing.• Located Close to the Seafront, Harbour & Shops• Stylish Bar & Sun Terrace• Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Spa• Free Guest Parking• Premium & Standard Accommodation• Free WiFi and Fixed Internet Access• A great breakfast included • Discounted Rates Available for Longer Stays• No Surcharges for Credit or Debit Card Payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Torquay
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing