We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 2013 - a home away from home .... actually cleaner than mine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“May 2013 - a home away from home .... actually cleaner than mine.”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

What a surprise when I arrived at this hotel. Staff who cared about my journey and making my check-in as easy as possible. Friendly, helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The room was spotless. The bathroom, always the give away for most hotels, was so new, spotlessly clean and for the first time in my life the saying "you could of eat off the floor" I could understand in terms of hygene and cleanliness. Breakfast was a treat - again the staff couldn't do enough to ensure we had everything we wanted. I was disappointed to leave and will be back. Congratulations to the owners - finally an English hotel that lives up to standards of cleanliness - you could teach the hilton, ramada, travel lodge and thistle chains a thing or two both in what a clean bathroom should look like and how staff who are genuine in their interactions make all the difference to customers - which ensures a return! My only regret - I didn't bring something to wear to try out the pool - which again - the area was clean and spotless.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room on the side of the hotel - wasn't bothered about the room - just somewhere clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    64
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
63
504
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was our first visit and we were very impressed with everything about the hotel and the staff.
The food was excellent and the choices on the menu changed each evening.
The room and the bathroom were spotless and cleaned each day.
A short walk from the Front we had a wonderfull stay and will return.
I cannot think of any one thing to complain or raise a doubt over.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank RWS133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have just comeback from a great week at the Riviera Lodge. As usual we were made more than welcome and they made my wife feel really special on her birthday.
Had a problem with the shower not getting hot so mentioned it at breakfast and when we came back in the afternoon they had the plumber out and it was all sorted. (Bit to hot for me but not the wife).
Food was excellent and cleanliness of the hotel is spot on.
Can't wait for our next break here in August.
Thanks to everybody for a great time.

Barry & Alison Duggan

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

It was only booked a few days prior to going, and it was an excellent hotel, well located for all amenities. Since our last visit the hotel has undergone a massive makeover, with the rooms all refurbished, The owners and staff are all geared to making your stay as perfect as possible.
The food was good and wholesome, with a fair variety for the evening meals.

A thoroughly good holiday, which I recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Gezza1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Had to recommend this hotel for a short break. Hotel spotlessly clean, food better than excellent, Staff are friendly and very helpful. Standard room okay for two nights but would recommend upgrading to larger room for longer stays. Fantastic pool area/patio garden,well stocked bar and conservatory for evening dinner plus lounge area by the bar too relax.Again as previous reviews must recommend the scrabble eggs, superb.Will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Brindy434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenson
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

it was our first time in torquay found this most wonderfull hotel excellent food and the room was fab so clean and airy owner runs the hotel ans so ever think is spot on will be returning perfect to relax with a concervetry and a out door swimming pool

Room Tip: perfect adult hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shazsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWQUAY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Top quality, very comfortable beds, spotlessly clean, well maintained, pool, superb breakfasts Great scrambled egg you must try, good value and genuine warm friendly more can you ask for we will be back for sure

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COUPLENewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 87 in Torquay
2,888 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,381 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#5 of 87 in Torquay
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 87 in Torquay
528 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 87 in Torquay
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay

Property: Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Address: 26 Croft Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5UE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#11 Business Hotel in Torquay
#13 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Hotel in Torquay, the Riviera Lodge offers a range of facilities & services to make your stay both pleasant & relaxing.• Located Close to the Seafront, Harbour & Shops• Stylish Bar & Sun Terrace• Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Spa• Free Guest Parking• Premium & Standard Accommodation• Free WiFi and Fixed Internet Access• A great breakfast included • Discounted Rates Available for Longer Stays• No Surcharges for Credit or Debit Card Payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Torquay
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing