We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good show all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a couple of days in Torquay and found The Riviera Lodge Hotel on Tripadvisor
We arrived later than expected and were given a nice warm welcome from Carston and shown the room and the bar. We unpacked and got a drink from the bar and sat by the pool, by this time late evening. We had plans to eat out on both evenings so didn't get to try Lee's cooking (which I hear is very nice) but did get chance to try his Full English Breakfast with full continental also available. It was good and set up us for the day ahead.
The Compact Double Room is COMPACT, but for a short busy few days is perfectly adequate. If in Torquay again I would stay here again for sure!

Cheers to both of you

Room Tip: If you want a spacious double, don't go for the compact.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrchrishobbit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

my girlfriend,ANNE & I, from the moment we stepped foot in the hotel were made to feel very welcome. The atmosphere, overall cleanliness, food & location was first class.The co owner "CARSTEN",has a very good sense of humour & nothing was too much trouble. The location is set in a quiet road, & just a short walk to the harbour, with all the ameneties with in easy walking distance. I would definitely recommend the Riviera Lodge to anyone,& we're looking forward to spending more time at this splendid hotel.....ALLEN & ANNE.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank allen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The riviera lodge is a spotless hotel, very good food, friendly staff, host was very helpful and friendly nothing was ever to much trouble, gave us information on different places to visit great location highly recommend this hotel. Will be booking again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

A gem of a find in Torquay! Short walk into town (downhill on the way but uphill home!), spotlessly clean in all aspects, and freshly cooked breakfast. Very helpful host who was happy to answer any touring queries we had.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The Riviera is a spotless hotel, the guys that run and work there are fab.
Nothing was to much trouble from carrying our luggage to making a restaurant reservation and booking taxis.
I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation. Book and enjoy.......

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Liza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

What a surprise when I arrived at this hotel. Staff who cared about my journey and making my check-in as easy as possible. Friendly, helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The room was spotless. The bathroom, always the give away for most hotels, was so new, spotlessly clean and for the first time in my life the saying "you could of eat off the floor" I could understand in terms of hygene and cleanliness. Breakfast was a treat - again the staff couldn't do enough to ensure we had everything we wanted. I was disappointed to leave and will be back. Congratulations to the owners - finally an English hotel that lives up to standards of cleanliness - you could teach the hilton, ramada, travel lodge and thistle chains a thing or two both in what a clean bathroom should look like and how staff who are genuine in their interactions make all the difference to customers - which ensures a return! My only regret - I didn't bring something to wear to try out the pool - which again - the area was clean and spotless.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room on the side of the hotel - wasn't bothered about the room - just somewhere clea...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlesP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was our first visit and we were very impressed with everything about the hotel and the staff.
The food was excellent and the choices on the menu changed each evening.
The room and the bathroom were spotless and cleaned each day.
A short walk from the Front we had a wonderfull stay and will return.
I cannot think of any one thing to complain or raise a doubt over.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank RWS133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#25 of 87 in Torquay
2,947 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 87 in Torquay
2,430 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#5 of 87 in Torquay
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 87 in Torquay
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,132 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#13 of 87 in Torquay
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay

Address: 26 Croft Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5UE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#11 Business Hotel in Torquay
#13 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £82 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Hotel in Torquay, the Riviera Lodge offers a range of facilities & services to make your stay both pleasant & relaxing.• Located Close to the Seafront, Harbour & Shops• Stylish Bar & Sun Terrace• Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Spa• Free Guest Parking• Premium & Standard Accommodation• Free WiFi and Fixed Internet Access• A great breakfast included • Discounted Rates Available for Longer Stays• No Surcharges for Credit or Debit Card Payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Torquay
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing