We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mrs k worcs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“mrs k worcs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

yet again another great stay at the Riviera lodge hotel.Excellent accommodation ,wonderful food and the proprietors Lee and Carsten are friendly, helpful and think of every detail to make your stay enjoyable . We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    59
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
61
456
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from a long weekend break at the Riviera Lodge. It was our first time here but will definitely not be our last. Where to start on all the positives about this place..........
We had the ground floor suite which was tastefully decorated with masses of space and even had its own little patio with rattan chairs and table outside. Spotlessly clean (I wouldn't be surprised if they hoovered the patio slabs as even they were spotless!)
All the public areas were also beautifully maintained and decorated and the pool and garden are just gorgeous! It felt like we were sitting somewhere in the caribbean with all the palm trees! But for me it was the little things that made it so special, such as a basket left for guests use which had various brands of sun tan creams in - so thoughtful!
The owners were absolutely lovely and couldn't have been more helpful (and friendly and entertaining :-)
Wish we had booked to stay for longer but we definitely will next time. Would recommend this place highly. Even the husband was impressed and that never happens ;-)
Thank you Lee and Carsten for all the trouble you go to ensuring your guests are well looked after. We hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Ground floor suite is spacious and has its own small outdoor area which is great if you're a smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cal_255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

A fantastic gem of a place. We stayed in room 10, a very clean nice sized double room including a sofa and chair. Well stocked mini bar (we didn't use), toiletries, bath towels and robes, tv, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities. A comprehensive visitor information book and leaflets about the area are all readily available.
The swimming pool looked inviting but the weather was not so kind.
We only had breakfasts - a good range to choose from, well presented, and tasted great.
The Hotel is only a short walk from the sea front and main town.
All in all a great place to stay. We will be recommending Riviera Lodge to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Felicity R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

my girlfriend Anne & I decided to go for a nice long weekend break back to the Riviera Lodge in Torquay.We first went there last summer, we were not disappointed, we liked the hotel,the other guests,most of whom were also returning .The two owners are very friendly,good sense of humour & above all, know how to make you feel very welcome.The food is first class as is the service. The hotel itself is very clean,swimming pool, hot tub and a nice quiet location, which is only a short walk to the harbour. We have already made another booking for the end of July, were I hope to spend a few more days & my birthday in this wonderful hotel.The décor is quite classical,you almost expect to see a host of Agatha Christie characters sat politely talking in the lounge bar. You almost feel that you have stepped back in time to the 1930s,but with a modern twist.Anne & I like to think of this hotel as own special place,which will always have aspecial place in our hearts....ALLEN & ANNE. ...PLYMOUTH.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank allen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything you need especially when the sun is out- pool a bonus in a sun trap. Wonderful, helpful hosts and a lovely breakfast with everything you could want, cooked to your specification. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Riviera Lodge is a fantastic Hotel run by wonderful hosts, lee and Carlston. Have been going there every year now for around 7 years and have no desire to go any where else in Torquay. It is immacutlately clean throughout from the rooms to the patio area. All the staff are very friendly and the food is delicious, do recommend lee's Steaks! Will definitely be going back at some point this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A very professional set up at the Riviera Lodge Hotel, everywhere was perfectly decorated, very clean and furnished to a high standard. The owners were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We wanted a place where there was evening meals and their restaurant in the conservatory did not disappoint, overlooking the front garden and pool area; fortunately the weather was good and it was nice to sit in the front garden and enjoy a drink before dinner. The food was first class and worthy of a five star rating, superb selection and beautifully presented.
The hotel is perfectly located, 4 minutes to get to the sea front and five minutes to the center of the town. There was good parking and full WiFi facilities which was welcome. All in all a very comfortable hotel where we will return many times. Bill & Liz from York.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill-Heath-777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#6 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#38 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#8 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay

Property: Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Address: 26 Croft Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5UE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#12 Business Hotel in Torquay
#14 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Hotel in Torquay, the Riviera Lodge offers a range of facilities & services to make your stay both pleasant & relaxing.• Located Close to the Seafront, Harbour & Shops• Stylish Bar & Sun Terrace• Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Spa• Free Guest Parking• Premium & Standard Accommodation• Free WiFi and Fixed Internet Access• A great breakfast included • Discounted Rates Available for Longer Stays• No Surcharges for Credit or Debit Card Payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Torquay
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing