We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with excellent and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely hotel with excellent and friendly service”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel thanks to the excellent and pleasant service of the proprietors. The accommodation is lovely decorated and very clean. We will certainly recommend this place to anyone planning a visit to Torquay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    62
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
62
486
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This must be the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in and it was the perfect combination for me. Friendly efficient hosts, excellent breakfasts, beautifully tended garden with swimming pool and hot tub, good location with an easy walk to the beach and town centre, and very frequent buses. This was my first stay here and if I lived closer I would probably become a regular. I occupied a "compact double" room which suited me well and was still good value. I didn't see the single - I should have asked for future reference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just returned from Torquay. Food at the Riviera hotel was excellent. Best cooked breakfast I have ever had. Rooms were a little small but adequate for our purpose. Good sized swimming pool but not heated and too cold for June. There was a Jacuzzi(not sure of spelling) beside the pool. Lovely and warm. Staff very friendly and helpful. Situated near the Riviera conference and leisure centre. A good bus service into shopping area from the end of Croft Road. If it is not too hot you can easily walk along the front to the shops (about 15 minutes). Plenty of places to eat. Good bus service to other areas nearby.
We were combining a holiday with a conference and would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I only stayed at the hotel for a 2 night short break and have to say that it was really nice. We were welcomed by Mark on the Friday night who was extremely helpful and informative ... and also a very good barman! Had a great breakfast the following morning served by a very pleasant Carsten, then spent the day in and around the Torbay area before returning for a drink back at the Riviera Lodge, where we served by Lee. The hotel is spotlessly clean and is in an excellent position for the shops and the theatre. It seems a real team effort to make you feel very welcome and we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Torquay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything about this hotel is fantastic .... yummy food , good location , every inch of accommodation is spotlessly clean and Carston and Lee are wonderfully friendly , amusing and welcoming hosts (not forgetting Mark of course ) . All in all we can't recommend this hotel enough and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if visiting Toquay .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank joanq44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just got back from our 2 night stay at the riviera lodge and I must say me and my boyfriend were so impressed! The staff are so friendly and helped us with anything we wanted to know. The hotel is exceptionally clean and is in a perfect location to get to Torquay. We were also impressed with the breakfast, the 2nd morning we were even given extras as we said how fussy we are! Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay again. Also the new hot tub is a brilliant touch! Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurasimon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in room 3 a standard room and it was lovely. The hotel was a pleasure to stay in and the food second to none. We were made very welcome and will be going back again. What a gem in the centre of Torquay. As for star rating I would give it a 6 star. Don't bother checking any other hotels you won't find better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank foxford94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,808 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#4 of 87 in Torquay
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#2 of 87 in Torquay
474 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
509 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 87 in Torquay
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay

Property: Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Address: 26 Croft Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5UE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#11 Business Hotel in Torquay
#13 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Hotel in Torquay, the Riviera Lodge offers a range of facilities & services to make your stay both pleasant & relaxing.• Located Close to the Seafront, Harbour & Shops• Stylish Bar & Sun Terrace• Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Spa• Free Guest Parking• Premium & Standard Accommodation• Free WiFi and Fixed Internet Access• A great breakfast included • Discounted Rates Available for Longer Stays• No Surcharges for Credit or Debit Card Payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Torquay
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing