We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Prime Position in Torquay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Ranked #4 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel..Breakfast Room all you could wish for..best Scrambled Eggs I have eve and had anywhere..I remarked on this every breakfast time, my husband had Full English Breakfast and like me thought it was best ever! Always served with a smile..different fresh fruit available and Fruit Juice Cereals, Cold Meats and Cheese plus option of cooked breakfast if desired with choice of Tea or Coffee. .All. Public areas such as Reception, Downstairs Cloakroom,Lounge and Dining Room (with its own Lemon Tree Plant providing lemons to be used by the Hotel ). Patio Area with comfortable seating which gave shade to those not wanting the full sun..swimming pool and garden area very attractive with adequate sun beds and chairs..(even sun protection products provided for sun worshippers..what more can one ask for!.) Plus Hot Tub facility! Everywhere spotlessly clean.. Rooms up to a very high standard.. comfortable beds and furnishing excellent and Mira Power Showers in Bathrooms. Would recommend this hotel to the most discerning visitors to Torquay! Would love to come back and return to this Hotel..(in fact have given details to several of my friends.who are.very interested to visit Torquay and stay at the Riviera Lodge Hotel.

Room Tip: We had twin room on 1st Floor as I have a problem with my right knee, awaiting knee surgery which I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank June300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We discovered this excellent hotel by chance and what a find! A real gem. Its located close enough to the centre so that you can walk in but away from the busy main road so it's lovely and quiet. The accommodation is immaculate and really elegant especially the lounge/conservatory. Our room was superb with everything you could need. We were luckily enough to stay when the weather was lovely so really enjoyed relaxing around the pool and indeed having a dip! The hosts were really polite, helpful and friendly-great hosts. The food was excellent, really well cooked, fresh and tasty. We would highly recommend staying here and want to definitely return. The Goodwins (Birmingham)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Zarina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I researched this hotel before staying here by reading past reviews and can honestly say I was not disappointed. The hotel is extremely well cared for and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful always served with a smile from Carsten. Definitely a hotel I would recommend and would also stay again. We met a few guests that had been going for several years and that in itself speaks volumes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Friendly and 'happy' atmosphere from owners & staff - excellent cleanliness and super breakfast. Lots of care to ensure everyone has what they need to enjoy their stay. Lovely clean pool area - perfect in recent good weather. Definitely one to recommend!

Room Tip: Quite a warm room ( but a fan is provided instantly on request) - would also try for superior room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just arrived home from staying here, didnt want to leave. Hotel is excellent Breakfast was excellent in fact the whole place is immaculate cannot fault anything! cant wait to get back there! Carsten and Lee are brilliant hosts. Riviera Lodge is in a quiet Road not too far from the beach. we loved our stay, and the hot tub!! Thankyou.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LiverpoolShazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel was spotless, the service was excellent, the food was yummy, the location was central to everything, thank you Carsten & Lee we will definitely visit again and would recommend it to anyone going to Torquay. Thanks guys. See you again soon, Wendy & Brian (Manchester)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian6066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

One of the best places we have stayed,only drawback is position,a little out of town and some people would struggle with hills,but a bus stop very near,butte assure you it's worth the effort for such a high standard of service and food,will be returning as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Our room was small but would stay there again if it was the only room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MexBarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#6 of 85 in Torquay
520 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 85 in Torquay
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
2,513 reviews
0 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#16 of 85 in Torquay
415 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 85 in Torquay
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay

Address: 26 Croft Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5UE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#11 Business Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £84 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Hotel in Torquay, the Riviera Lodge offers a range of facilities & services to make your stay both pleasant & relaxing.• Located Close to the Seafront, Harbour & Shops• Stylish Bar & Sun Terrace• Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Spa• Free Guest Parking• Premium & Standard Accommodation• Free WiFi and Fixed Internet Access• A great breakfast included • Discounted Rates Available for Longer Stays• No Surcharges for Credit or Debit Card Payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Torquay
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing