We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Ranked #4 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

What a lovely place, clean tidy and meticulous to detail. Great hosts with Carston and Lee, and also Mark who is always around to help,a great team that make you feel welcome. The pool is lovely and a great hot tub. This hotel has all.you need and we would highly recommend this hotel. Would definite use again. Thanks Lee and Michelle @ leicester

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is tastefully decorated, very clean and tidy and the garden even more beautiful than the photos show. Good size swimmingpool, great hottub and wonderfully smelling lavenders.
Great location close to city center and harbour. Good breakfast with fresh fruit.
Very friendly and hospitable hosts who recommended sights and restaurants and phoned to secure us a table in the busy fish restaurant, Bistro no 7 (great food and atmosphere).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was recommended by friends and it did not disappoint. The hotel is in an excellent position, a short walk to the town and harbour area. The owners we friendly and very accommodating. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, the room was well planned and provided everything we needed. we did not eat dinner there but the breakfast was lovely, you got served at the table, so much better than buffet style. I would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWales55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Hotels food was excellent with a good choice at Breakfast, Evening meal is available if booked at reception and snacks etc are available. We found the hosts to be friendly, very sociable and entertaining and provided a great service. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. A Swimming pool and a Hot tub are located in the garden along with Sun beds + tables and chairs with parasols. The Hotel is convenient for the Harbour, Shops, Restaurants and Buses if you do not wish to drive. We would certainly visit them again. Carsten has a good knowledge of the surrounding area and is always willing to advise on the interesting places to visit.
Ken & Barbara.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kenbar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at Riviera Lodge Hotel twice. The hotel and bedrooms are all kept very clean. The owners are very friendly. Would reccommend to anyone wanting a nice peaceful and beautiful hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Different size rooms owners would advise guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

You feel from the moment you arrive that Carsten and Leigh will look after you wonderfully - and they do! The attention to detail in the accommodation is superb (we stayed in the terrace suite) and the quality of service at breakfast time and for the hot tub/pool absolutely faultless. A delight.

Room Tip: Terrace suite offers greater independence and space, though the terrace itself overlooks the car par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JMD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely time staying at the Riviera hotel lodge. The owners (who do everything themselves) are so friendly and chatty and give great service. The hotel itself is well laid out,big dining area with a bar and comfy sofas in a separate room. The bar has so much choice in drink and we had a few cocktails which were really nice! The thing which really made our stay was the hot tub and swimming pool...a really nice touch!and the outside area with its tropical plants made it feel like you were I'm the Bahamas! The rooms were nice too, we had a standard compact double because that was the only room available and the only qualm we had was that the double bed was quite small...our feet were right at the end of the bed...but then it is advertised as compact so there were no complaints from us! Breakfast was yummy...have the poached eggs! Had its own car park which was good because parking is a bit of a nightmare in torquay. Only a short walk from the beach and harbour. Would definitely recommend to anyone and we will hopefully be going to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,082 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#6 of 85 in Torquay
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 85 in Torquay
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 85 in Torquay
2,497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#19 of 85 in Torquay
1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay

Address: 26 Croft Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5UE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#11 Business Hotel in Torquay
#13 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £85 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Hotel in Torquay, the Riviera Lodge offers a range of facilities & services to make your stay both pleasant & relaxing.• Located Close to the Seafront, Harbour & Shops• Stylish Bar & Sun Terrace• Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Spa• Free Guest Parking• Premium & Standard Accommodation• Free WiFi and Fixed Internet Access• A great breakfast included • Discounted Rates Available for Longer Stays• No Surcharges for Credit or Debit Card Payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Torquay
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing