We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside
Level Contributor
269 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

The Riviera Lodge gets better every year! Lee+Carsten continue making improvements ( this year a lovely, big hot tub has been installed - a great addition ) and the Hotel is kept in pristine condition. We met up with friends we have made there previously and had a great 10 night holiday. Lee+Carsten are great hosts and make you feel as if you are visiting friends, not just returning as guests. This leads to a friendly, relaxed atmosphere throughout the hotel. Ourselves and the other two couples have already booked for next year-- can`t wait!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JourneymanMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    59
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
61
456
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

had a brill week at this excellent hotel carsten and lee and mark are very nice and could not do enough for us the photos on the site do not do this hotel justice it is that good also the other guests were very happy and that also made our hols we got along with everyone spotless every were breakfast lovely would recommend this hotel to anyone that is thinking of going to torquay thanks boys see you again john X JAN

Room Tip: all rooms seemed very nice to me and my wife I know that the other guests were very happy with there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just had another fantastic 3 day stay at this hotel. The rooms are lovely and clean and the bed is so comfy and clean, the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. We were made to feel really welcome. The breakfast is to die for. The hotel now has free WIFI in your room which was a bit hitty and missy but it is free so what can you expect, it's really nice to have the choice. The owners have added a hot tub but unfortunately we didn't have time to try it because we were visiting family but what a nice addition. I would definitly recommend this hotel. Best one we've ever stayed at, lovely and quiet area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Being partly sighted it is important to stay somewhere that will go the extra mile to help and this hotel was perfect. Room was very clean and check everyday along with the rest of the hotel. The food is also of a very high standard so would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grettalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Lovely hotel in an excellent location for all amenities. The staff are really friendly and the breakfast is gorgeous with lots of choice. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a touch of luxury.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Lovely hotel, nice room and very clean. Great breakfast with a large selection. The people who run the hotel are very extremely friendly and make you more then welcome. Short walk to the beach and a lovely walk to the harbour.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Visited this hotel several times before, the last time, nearly 2 years ago. The hotel is still immaculate with up dates, spa etc. From walking into the hotel, the host Carsten and Lee met all our needs, nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms were clean comfortable and airy, with everything you would need supplied. We had a meal in the hotel on the sunday night, which was lovely home cooked food. Read some reviews, regarding the hotel and rudeness, ive never seen anything, but courteous, helpfulness etc from all the staff, especialy the host. Will deffinately be going back in the near future, would not stay anywhere else, whilst in Torquay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jofima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#6 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#38 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#8 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay

Property: Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Address: 26 Croft Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5UE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#12 Business Hotel in Torquay
#14 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Hotel in Torquay, the Riviera Lodge offers a range of facilities & services to make your stay both pleasant & relaxing.• Located Close to the Seafront, Harbour & Shops• Stylish Bar & Sun Terrace• Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Spa• Free Guest Parking• Premium & Standard Accommodation• Free WiFi and Fixed Internet Access• A great breakfast included • Discounted Rates Available for Longer Stays• No Surcharges for Credit or Debit Card Payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Torquay
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing