We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
661
67
13
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
67
13
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub carsten lee lovely hotel pool area lovely pool premium room would highly recommend this hotel quiet road well stocked bar nothing is too much trouble owners and staff great hosts short break first class porridge town centre places to visit
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Amazing long weekend. Couldn't fault anything. Staff were great, the room was re-furbed recently and the facilities were spot on. Perfect. The beach and main town were a 10 minute walk away and there was loads to do in and around the town. Perfect weekend away no matter what you want to do.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Weller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed at the Riviera Lodge for four nights as a Retired Couple we found the experience fautless.
If you want a stay in Torquay you will not better this hotel for, cleanliness,staff friendliness, service, and breakfast.
All considered we had an all round wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 967derekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

What can I say about this hotel? It is great! So good in fact that we have already booked a return visit next year.
Riviera Lodge was recommended to us by another hotelier when I was looking for a hotel with a lift or a ground floor room after a long illness. My husband and I were fortunate to get the ground floor suite which has its own entrance and a small patio area. The room was of modern design, comfortable, spacious, quiet, well equipped and exceptionally clean.
The hotel has a comfortable bar area which opens out into a bright conservatory overlookng the swimming pool and the hot tub area. We only used this once but felt it was a pleasant place to have a nightcap at the end of a busy day.
There were no long faces at breakfast thanks to Carsten, who is a perfect host with a friendly word for everyone and Lee's cooked breakfasts were great with plenty of choice.
The hotel - which has a free off road car park - is located in a quiet spot, a short way up a hill but within walking distance of the harbour. We beat the hill climb back by getting a taxi when we were tired at a cost of just £4.
All in all our week a truly happy experience.
From check in (when Carsten took the trouble to point out local places of interest on a map), to check out, our Riviera Lodge experience was really great.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IVH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We return to the Riviera Lodge each year and meet up with friends we have met there over the last few years. We always have a great time. Lee+Carsten are great hosts and we also consider them as friends. As always the Hotel is spotless and tastefully decorated throughout with little improvements and additions each year. Breakfast is lovely- Lee makes the best scrambled eggs anywhere ! We have all already booked for next year ! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JourneymanMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

My family and myself were very impressed with this lovely hotel. The owners were brilliant, very friendly and helpful, and provided excellent service during our stay. The hotel itself was very clean, the breakfast excellent, and the good weather allowed us to relax around the pool and enjoy the hot tub! Located in a quiet spot, within walking distance of the Harbour. Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews