We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$423
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
631
65
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
65
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcarsten leepool areacompact roomexcellent hotelwould highly recommend this hotelhotel is spotlessly cleanwell stocked barnothing is too much troublesuperb hostsshort breakplaces to visitfirst classporridgesecond to nonetown centrelittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2010

this really is a nice hotel spotlessley clean with great hosts superb breakfasts and nice size swimming pool the only downside is its on a steep hill which might prove a bit of a drawback for the less mobile otherwise a hidden gem

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazza63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

From the moment we arrived,the friendly welcome made us feel comfortable and relaxed instantly which after a long drive,was just what we needed.We chose this hotel after reading its excellent reviews and were certainly not disappointed. We travel a lot both on business and pleasure, staying in 4+5 star hotels, but this hotel stands out from them all. We stayed in a Premier Plus room which was furnished tastefuully with good quality fixtures and furniture throughout, as was the case with the rest of the hotel. It was spotlessly clean, again as was the rest of the hotel. The pool area was beatiful and private and , once again top qualty furnishings used, and the extra little touches, such as providing blankets for the seating on the higher patio area, showed the extra thoughtfulness which has been shown throughout the hotel.Superb breakfasts which set you up for the day ( best scrambled eggs ever !) and dinner, when taken in the hotel , delicious and very good value for money( reasonably priced wine selection ). Lee+Carsten made us feel we were staying with friends rather than in a hotel and we will certainly be returning. We recommend this star of an hotel to anybody-in fact we have already recommended it to family + friends!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneymanMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We have just returned from our 4th stay at the 'Riviera Lodge Hotel and once again we have had a fantastic time. The service is excellent, the hotel is immaculate, breakfasts are great and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts, Carsten and Lee. The hotel is ideally placed, being 5 minutes walk from the beach and 10 minutes walk from the town centre with ample car parking spaces. The accomodadation is excellent, very comfortable bedrooms, lovely bar area and garden and swimming pool are very clean and well looked after, a lovely place to sit and relax in the Torquay sunshine. All in all, this is the best hotel we have stayed in and if you are planning a trip to Torquay you will not find a better hotel than the Riviera Lodge. We will definately be returning next year for our 5th stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieq100_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Staying at the Riveria Lodge made our holiday extra special. The owners were extremely friendly and make you feel very welcome, their manner is very friendly and they take the time to get to know their guests. The rooms are extremely clean and well presented with fresh towels, tea and coffee every day. Breakfast was served every morning with a vast selelction and also coming with a cooked menu, you really were spoiled for choice! We had dinner on several occasion which was delicious and nicely priced.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Stayed at the Riviera Lodge four nights, upgraded to a standard plus double.
Nice, modern, contemporary room with a bath.
The breakfasts were delicious.
And Carsten & Lee are lovely people.
Oh, and off road car parking......what more could you want?!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneandians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews