We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Albaston Boutique B&B
Ranked #2 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here at the end of April. New owners, Julie and Kevin treated us to a fantastic weekend,telling us best walks and places to eat. They are in the middle of refurbishment but nothing was too much trouble, and work going on was unobtrusive. Kevin's full English is the business and the homemade jams and marmalade are highly recommended. Room was spotless and very comfortable, as was the bed, with views over the sea. Very pleasant chats in the evening in the bar and they took time out to introduce us to a nice pub down in the bay.looking forward to our next visit to a beautiful area and lovely hotel and hosts. Can't wait to see the rest of the upgrades. The Youngs

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent a week at the Albaston 3rd - 11th April 2014. Julie & Kevin are the new owners and they could not do enough for us, even picking us up from the bus station at 8.30pm, very welcome after a long flight from Australia. Our room was very comfortable including the bed, also spotlessly clean. Lovely cooked English breakfasts and continental were on offer each morning. The location was good about halfway between the village of St Marychurch and Torquay town centre, a short walk and good exercise when coming back up the hill.
Thank you Julie & Kevin for our lovely stay
Al & Sue B

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank macketacke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Owner at The Albaston Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 549sabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Owner at The Albaston Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Owner at The Albaston Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mischolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Owner at The Albaston Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephane5457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Owner at The Albaston Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#30 of 85 in Torquay
2,515 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,119 reviews
0.6 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 149 in Torquay
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Redholme B&B
The Redholme B&B
#3 of 149 in Torquay
521 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#6 of 149 in Torquay
390 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#4 of 149 in Torquay
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albaston Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albaston Boutique B&B

Address: 27 St. Marychurch Road, Torquay TQ1 3JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £68 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Albaston Boutique B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albaston Boutique B&B is a magnificent detached Victorian residence offering high quality guest accommodation (5 Star AA ) with a touch of style and luxury, where you can escape and relax when in Torquay on either business or pleasure. Situated on the tree-lined St. Marychurch Road in the heart of Torquay and is an ideal base for exploring the charm and elegance of this wonderful English Riviera resort. The town centre, harbour and beach are within walking distance as is the beautiful Babbacombe Bay. Breakfasts are served in the spacious dining room where you can enjoy a hearty modern English breakfast all freshly cooked with locally sourced or produced ingredients. We provide on-site parking for our guests complemented with unrestricted on-street parking. We are also one of the closest properties to the International Language Schools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Albaston Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Albaston Boutique B&B Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing