We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
400
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams oscars bar beachcomber room great hosts full english warm hosts welcome drink stunning room king room selection of fresh fruit decorated to a very high standard perfect break cooked breakfast only stayed one night breakfast was excellent amazing hotel fabulous stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

If you're holidaying in Torquay book into the Albaston. Don't think about it, just book it.This is a top quality boutique B&B.We stayed for 5 nights from 21st September & wished it could have been longer.The rooms are spacious & superbly fitted-out.The breakfasts were amazing with selections of fresh fruit, muesli, yogurt & cooked-to-order full English, omelettes & more. All delicious & filling to set you up for the day.Kevin & Julie are two of the nicest people you will ever meet & couldn't have been better hosts during our stay.Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Owner at The Albaston Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hi Jim
Thank you for your BRILLIANT review and all your comments and I can only say that anyone reading this would be right to think is this a real review or did I write it ?
All I can say is I didnt but as you say "JUST BOOK IT " and I can promise you will not regret it !
Do hope you guys come back and perhaps stay a little longer meanwhile take care guys
From The Team @ The Albaston Boutique B&B
Kevin,Julie,Mum,Max and little Lola

DONT FORGET TO ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT FOR THE 15% 2018 DISCOUNT RATE ON OUR WEBSITE USING (VIP) IN THE PROMO CODE OR CONTACT US
BY PHONE 01803 212100 OR
EMAIL contact@albastonhotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Really worth staying at this exceptional boutique hotel run by Kevin and Julie. Its the cleanest most hospitable place I have stayed in by a long shot for some time. We always return to the Albaston when in Torquay visiting friends and family. The rooms are very well furnished with plush bedding and towels, nice toiletries and a decent hospitality tray. They have a well stocked bar and also a lovely lounge where you can relax, read a book, play chess and fall asleep ! Breakfast is very very good, homemade jams, healthy fruit options a plenty and an excellent full English. Kevin and Julie have a good knowledge of the local area and are always helpful. Nothing is too much trouble at the Albaston, I encourage you to stay for the weekend and like us you probably always will when you are in the area

Room tip: They are all lovely rooms - The Valentino is my recommendation for a romantic weekend break.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank symono806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Owner at The Albaston Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hi Symon

All i can say to you is you are always welcome here @ The Albaston and all of the above is the minimium you can always expect when staying with us !
But then again I dont need to tell you that so see you soon guys and take care out there
From The Team @ The Albaston Boutique B&B
Kevin,Julie,Mum,Max and little Lola

DONT FORGET TO ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT FOR THE 15% 2018 DISCOUNT RATE ON OUR WEBSITE USING (VIP) IN THE PROMO CODE OR CONTACT US
BY PHONE 01803 212100
OR EMAIL contact@albastonhotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We only booked a day or so before but were very pleased with this B&B. Very friendly owner and the room we had was very clean and beautifully decorated. Lovely beds and the breakfast was great too. Would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in Torquay.

Room tip: Would need to request a low floor if anyone had walking difficulties as we were on the top floor which was quite a climb
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Owner at The Albaston Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hi Geraldine
Thank you so much for your review and we are very pleased you choose our B&B and we do hope you choose to come back to our beautiful town of Torquay and stay with us again
Take care guys
From The Team @ The Albaston Boutique B&B
Kevin,Julie,Mum,Max and little Lola

DONT FORGET TO ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT FOR THE 15% 2018 DISCOUNT RATE ON OUR WEBSITE USING (VIP) IN THE PROMO CODE OR CONTACT US
BY PHONE 01803 212100
OR EMAIL contact@albastonhotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Great hosts! Have stayed in literally hundreds of Hotels, yet this one really hit the spot! Brilliant! Cannot fault it. Location / Hosts / Room / Ambience / Cleanliness / Comfort / Brekkie. ALL asgood as it gets!

Room tip: Try to leave it as you will find it. Spotless.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jerryJ9106AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Owner at The Albaston Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hi Jerry
Thank you for taking the time to review us,
So pleased to be one of the hundreds you have stayed in and do expect you to return if you do return to the bay as theres always a drink waiting in the bar for our guests.
Till we meet again take care guys
From The Team @ The Albaston Boutique B&B
Kevin,Julie,Mum,Max and little Lola

DONT FORGET TO ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT FOR THE 15% 2018 DISCOUNT RATE ON OUR WEBSITE USING (VIP) IN THE PROMO CODE OR CONTACT US
BY PHONE 01803 212100
OR EMAIL contact@albastonhotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Clean room with lots of extras. Owners very friendly. Amazing bar with jukebox. The breakfast was very impressive. Homemade jams and bread. Lots of fresh fruit and an enjoyable cooked breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamgilson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Owner at The Albaston Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hi Guys
Thank you so much for your review and it is so pleasing to hear you noticed our extras as we do like to feel we give our guests value added when staying at our B&B
Do hope to see you return
Kind Regards
From The Team @ The Albaston Boutique B&B
Kevin,Julie,Mum,Max and little Lola

DONT FORGET TO ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT FOR THE 15% 2018 DISCOUNT RATE ON OUR WEBSITE USING (VIP) IN THE PROMO CODE OR
CONTACT US BY PHONE 01803 212100
OR EMAIL contact@albastonhotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews