We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
496
31
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
496
31
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams torre abbey warm welcome full english cosy bar breakfast was excellent home from home fresh fruit salad fantastic stay cup of tea every morning plenty of choice excellent hosts feel very welcome sea front good size other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2019

we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this lovely place to everybody Bob and Lesley are very nice and make you feel at home!! the food was amazing and the hotel was very clean and well presented.

Room tip: the whole place is lovely it doesn't matter which room you stay in!!!!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

We stayed at the Glendower for 3 nights in August 2019, and loved it. The room was nice and quiet, the bed was very comfortable (a proper double bed with a high quality mattress, not too soft and not too firm). The breakfast was amazing - made fresh to order, with lots of veggie options (though if you're vegan, it's best to let them know in advance). It's about 5 minutes' walk from the sea. Our hosts Bob, Carla and Lesley are really friendly folks, it felt like they genuinely care about making people comfortable. I would definitely stay here again, it was an absolute bargain.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XY Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob perrin, Owner at Glendower Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Firstly, please be assured that we have read every single review.

Your reviews have made a big difference to our business and this year has been so busy that we have fallen behind on making individual responses to each new review.
We will get back to individual responses as soon as possible but in the meantime please accept our thanks for your very kind review and we hope we will see you again soon.

Bob, Lesley & Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

My wife and i would like to thank Bob and Lesley for saveing our holiday we had travelled from 4am about 400 miles to get to our BB we got there and told we had no room my wife found the Glendower and Bob and Lesley meet us tuck us to there Hotel we stayed there what a excellent place our room was fantastic all we wanted the breakfast was amazing the service we got from Bob Lesley and Carla was second to non we will be going back next year takeing our grandson all in all they saved our holiday if you go to torquay you must stay at the Glendower a 10 out of 10 place,Thanks again Bob Lesley and Carla they are lovely X

Room tip: Our room was large and sunny
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJS5958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob p, Owner at Glendower Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Hi Chris & Debbie
one of the nicest reviews we have ever had, thank you both very much.

We look forward to seeing you next year. Keep well.

All the best

Bob, Lesley & Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Just had a lovely 3 night stay at this gem of a find Hotel, thank you Lesley and crew for an excellent time with you, amazing breakfast freshly made and great choice, even home made jams. Very comfortable clean room with everything you need, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and will be back

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob perrin, Owner at Glendower Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Firstly, please be assured that we have read every single review.
Your reviews have made a big difference to our business and this year has been so busy that we have fallen behind on making individual responses to each new review.
We will get back to individual responses as soon as possible but in the meantime please accept our thanks for your very kind review and we hope we will see you again soon.
Bob, Lesley & Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

Excellent very friendly helpful and accommodating, was only staying the night but would definatly use again and recommend to others, top service :-)with a wonderful choice for breakfast, very enjoyable

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews