We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hosts”
Review of Hotel Peppers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Peppers
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

very friendly helpful owners who made my 2 night stay very comfortable good breakfast choice, very well looked after hotel and very clean could not find fault

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Peppers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

I found Hotel peppers browsing through the internet and booked, we were really pleased with our stay it has a fantastic location just park your car and walk everywhere, the room was modern with flat screen tv and nice little touches, breakfast was delightful with so much choice and plenty of parking

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Just returned from 6 nights at the Hotel Peppers. Great value on the "3 for 2" offer. We had a room at the front of the hotel, nice size, modern, really comfortable large bed, freeview tv, tea and coffee provided and a lovely touch with the bottles of water and toiletries (we have stayed at more expensive hotels who get no where near these touches!) The room was cleaned daily to a high standard. In terms of location, it couldn't be better. 2 to 3 minutes to the harbour and start of the shops and with parking on site (albeit a bit tight at times) it all adds up to being a superb choice for a break in Torquay. Breakfast was excellent. A great choice offered every day by friendly hosts, cooked fresh and really well presented. Couldn't fault a single item on the plate. If we return to Torquay again we will definately be staying here and will be recommending to family and friends. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

i booked a 3 night stay after reading some reviews we were very impressed with the welcome we got from viv and gary on arrival. As we had not visited torquay before they were very helpful at pointing us in the right direction when it came to eating out. The room was very clean and modern in decor with digital tv, we were given a code for the free wifi and a pass for the car park just 1 minute away on foot we did not use the car because everthing was in walking distance. A very good experiance could not fault the hotel at all

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

lovely helpful owners, good location very clean and really excellant breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The hosts were great. We were picked up from the station even though it is bout a 25min walk from the station and in good weather is a great walk along the coast and very easy to find.
On arrival we were shown around the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable with good facilities.
Breakfast is cooked fresh and was great. Great location for attractions and transport to explore Devon more. Overall great owners, great breakfast, comfortable rooms and great location.
Just make sure you eat in the evening ( great restaurants locally especially the steps bistro just a 5min walk ) as take away food or drinks are not allowed to be brought into the hotel but very clean and tidy hotel.

Room Tip: Just a few steps to top floor but not a problem.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birtan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

As a last minute decision we decided to go to Torquay,somewhere I know well. With relatives here and childhood memories but where to stay. Using booking.com I found this gem and it truly is. A lovely welcome, nothing is too much trouble. A beautiful room with Torquay seafront a stone's throw. Truly a less than 5 min walk. A lovely Full English breakfast and a laid-back relaxing atmosphere. We had a great 4 night stay here. I would recommend it to anyone and hope to return again myself. . Thank you for a wonderful, problem free stay with easy parking in an area there is none..

Room Tip: If you have no issues with a few stairs then I recommend top floor,whole hotel quiet but up there it...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
0.0 mi away
Hotel Barton
Hotel Barton
#34 of 87 in Torquay
151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#50 of 87 in Torquay
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#49 of 87 in Torquay
13 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#45 of 87 in Torquay
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peppers

Address: 551 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Torquay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#37 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £43 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Peppers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Peppers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Hotel Torquay
Hotel Peppers Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing