We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very difficult to rate”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Peppers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Peppers
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very difficult to rate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

This B&B is in a superb location, breakfast fantastic, room lovely (although very small), lovely little extras ie toiletries etc and very accomodating hosts, i would give this B&B top marks if it weren't for the fact that it was near on impossible to sleep, unfortunately the walls are so thin (you could hear every conversation in the adjoining rooms) and worst still the electric toilets being flushed through-out the night. We are by no means light sleepers and very much enjoyed the nightlife (and alcohol ) torquay has to offer but the noise created by the toilets still managed to disturb us throught the night. It is such a shame that our stay was spoilt by this in an otherwise lovely B&B.

Room Tip: Take earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    53
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
182
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

the hotel is in a very nice spot just 2 mins from the harbour where there are many eateries and another 2mins from the shops where i had an appointment good hearty breakfast and very clean, parking was easy a very nice stay

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

a great place to stay i stayed for business got free wifi which was good, gary and viv put themselves out and did a early breakfast which was very good as i needed to be out sharp close to harbour and places to eat

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

very close to all ameneties shops, bars and places to eat, viv and gary were very helpful with directions etc.best veggie breakfast i have been served no complaints at all

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournmouth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

very friendly helpful owners who made my 2 night stay very comfortable good breakfast choice, very well looked after hotel and very clean could not find fault

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks Cross, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I found Hotel peppers browsing through the internet and booked, we were really pleased with our stay it has a fantastic location just park your car and walk everywhere, the room was modern with flat screen tv and nice little touches, breakfast was delightful with so much choice and plenty of parking

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
427 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Just returned from 6 nights at the Hotel Peppers. Great value on the "3 for 2" offer. We had a room at the front of the hotel, nice size, modern, really comfortable large bed, freeview tv, tea and coffee provided and a lovely touch with the bottles of water and toiletries (we have stayed at more expensive hotels who get no where near these touches!) The room was cleaned daily to a high standard. In terms of location, it couldn't be better. 2 to 3 minutes to the harbour and start of the shops and with parking on site (albeit a bit tight at times) it all adds up to being a superb choice for a break in Torquay. Breakfast was excellent. A great choice offered every day by friendly hosts, cooked fresh and really well presented. Couldn't fault a single item on the plate. If we return to Torquay again we will definately be staying here and will be recommending to family and friends. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
0.0 mi away
Hotel Barton
Hotel Barton
#41 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#5 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#49 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peppers

Property: Hotel Peppers
Address: 551 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Torquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#38 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Peppers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Peppers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Hotel Torquay
Hotel Peppers Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing