We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peppered With Praise.”
Review of Hotel Peppers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Peppers
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Peppered With Praise.”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Great place, great location and great owners.
Hotel Peppers is a gem, polished almost to perfection.
The whole place is bright , modern, airy, spotlessly clean and friendly.
We stayed in room number 4 at the front of the hotel. Decent freeview telly, clean crisp sheets on a bigger than kingsize bed. The bathroom, though a little on the small side, had everything you need with a good shower and soft towels.
If ten pin bowling is your thing, then directly across the road is a bowling alley which has special deals throughout the day. Down the road, about 250 yards is a Wetherspoons directly across the road from the harbour.
The hotel really is in a great location, eateries and bars minutes away.
Parking is a little tight but with a little manoeuvering, possible.
Overall, the hotel is in a pefect location for Torquay centre, really friendly with a great breakfast each morning.
What more could you want?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davenjacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    54
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
190
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This is a lovely hotel in a very easy location to all amenities. The only down side was the room we had. The radiator is just as you walk in the room. It was a large room, with a large window, making this one small radiator totally inadiquate for the room on a very cold night. Other than that it was a lovely stay.

Room Tip: The parking is very limited and a very tight fit for any car when full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunchofwhiteroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We had a fabulous stay at this hotel, it has the best location the rooms are modern and bright, great bar, parking. Nothing to much trouble for the owners we will definately book again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2011

very clean small hotel we stayed 3 nights on a special comfortable room good breakfast and free parking, cant fault it will return

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This B&B is in a superb location, breakfast fantastic, room lovely (although very small), lovely little extras ie toiletries etc and very accomodating hosts, i would give this B&B top marks if it weren't for the fact that it was near on impossible to sleep, unfortunately the walls are so thin (you could hear every conversation in the adjoining rooms) and worst still the electric toilets being flushed through-out the night. We are by no means light sleepers and very much enjoyed the nightlife (and alcohol ) torquay has to offer but the noise created by the toilets still managed to disturb us throught the night. It is such a shame that our stay was spoilt by this in an otherwise lovely B&B.

Room Tip: Take earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

the hotel is in a very nice spot just 2 mins from the harbour where there are many eateries and another 2mins from the shops where i had an appointment good hearty breakfast and very clean, parking was easy a very nice stay

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

a great place to stay i stayed for business got free wifi which was good, gary and viv put themselves out and did a early breakfast which was very good as i needed to be out sharp close to harbour and places to eat

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Barton
Hotel Barton
#36 of 87 in Torquay
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
0.1 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#51 of 87 in Torquay
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.0 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#26 of 87 in Torquay
195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#7 of 87 in Torquay
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peppers

Property: Hotel Peppers
Address: 551 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Torquay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#37 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Peppers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Peppers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Hotel Torquay
Hotel Peppers Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing