We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoterl Peppers”
Review of Hotel Peppers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Peppers
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was a beatiful place to stay,so very clean and quiet.The Hotel was small,but just right,very close to the town.The food was outstanding.Nothing was to much trouble.Felt so much at ease here.I stayed with my sister who was on holiday from abroad,she was most impressed.I really cannot fault this hotel.Definatley would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Have just come back from an Easter break stayed at Peppers lovely little hotel very close to everything that going on.Super value for money had choice of everything for breakfast Gary and Viv you could not fault them would certainly go back again because it was so clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyface080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We spent a 3 night break here. Excellent hotel. Wonderful break. Ideal for the centre of Torquay. 100 yards to the harbour.
We took the mini suite which was superb value. Cannot fault the hosts,Gary and Viv. The breakfasts were excellent.
Car park a bit tight at the back but ample space close by. Gary saved us a car parking space for the 3 days as my wife has difficulty walking too far. Nothing was too much trouble. Comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: The mini suite costs a bit more but it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Had a lovely stay in Torquay, 3 nights at Hotel Peppers which is brilliantly situated right in the centre of town. Bowling Alley just opposite which we thought was very handy and Hennesy's cocktail lounge literally just down the road.

Hotel Peppers is more of an upmarket guest house, beautifully clean with a delicious more than adequate breakfast..would definitely stay again. Owners very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Agree with all the positive reviews. We stayed for 3 nights in March, our room was small but clean, cosy and had everything we needed. Breakfast was really good and location very close to town. Would definitely visit again if in the area !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Hotel room very clean , The room was at the front of hotel and were informed that it could be nosiey on a weekend but did not hear anything . en suite was small but very clean . Good location for Torquay town centre, harbour and beach. Breakfast good and used named cereals not cheaper brands. i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Limited Parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat128-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We have stayed at the hotel on several occasions with groups of friends and as a couple.
I would reccomend Hotel Peppers to anyone, the locations is fantastic and the cooked breakfast sets you up for the day. The decor and cleanliness of the rooms is excellent, and nothing is too much trouble for the owners 'Viv & Gary'.

Can't reccomend it enough!

Room Tip: All the rooms are to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbitjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#47 of 85 in Torquay
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#48 of 85 in Torquay
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 85 in Torquay
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peppers

Address: 551 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#7 Business Hotel in Torquay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#24 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Peppers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Peppers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Hotel Torquay
Hotel Peppers Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing