We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
242
60
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
60
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews larger car park compact room full english lovely hotel town centre bars and restaurants honesty bar location is excellent excellent breakfast warm welcome stayed for nights three night stay main road first class comfortable bed top floor b and b
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Have just come back from an Easter break stayed at Peppers lovely little hotel very close to everything that going on.Super value for money had choice of everything for breakfast Gary and Viv you could not fault them would certainly go back again because it was so clean.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyface080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We spent a 3 night break here. Excellent hotel. Wonderful break. Ideal for the centre of Torquay. 100 yards to the harbour.
We took the mini suite which was superb value. Cannot fault the hosts,Gary and Viv. The breakfasts were excellent.
Car park a bit tight at the back but ample space close by. Gary saved us a car parking space for the 3 days as my wife has difficulty walking too far. Nothing was too much trouble. Comes highly recommended.

Room tip: The mini suite costs a bit more but it is well worth it.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Had a lovely stay in Torquay, 3 nights at Hotel Peppers which is brilliantly situated right in the centre of town. Bowling Alley just opposite which we thought was very handy and Hennesy's cocktail lounge literally just down the road.

Hotel Peppers is more of an upmarket guest house, beautifully clean with a delicious more than adequate breakfast..would definitely stay again. Owners very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Agree with all the positive reviews. We stayed for 3 nights in March, our room was small but clean, cosy and had everything we needed. Breakfast was really good and location very close to town. Would definitely visit again if in the area !

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Hotel room very clean , The room was at the front of hotel and were informed that it could be nosiey on a weekend but did not hear anything . en suite was small but very clean . Good location for Torquay town centre, harbour and beach. Breakfast good and used named cereals not cheaper brands. i would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Limited Parking
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat128-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews