We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Peppers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Peppers
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Very good accommodation for a reasonalbe price. Room comfortable, very clean, and well furnished. Breakfast excellent with lots of choice and pkleasant surroundings. Communal areas very homely, and all spotlessly clean. Owners pleasant and helpful. Location very near the harbour, shopping and lots of bars ect. Yes a good place to stay. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shandhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    53
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
182
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

We paid £44 a night for our three night stay but wouldn't have expected much more for double the price.Nice clean room, very good breakfast, handy location for everything and very nice hosts. Only slight moan was we found parking at the back"challenging"

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanymus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was a beatiful place to stay,so very clean and quiet.The Hotel was small,but just right,very close to the town.The food was outstanding.Nothing was to much trouble.Felt so much at ease here.I stayed with my sister who was on holiday from abroad,she was most impressed.I really cannot fault this hotel.Definatley would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Have just come back from an Easter break stayed at Peppers lovely little hotel very close to everything that going on.Super value for money had choice of everything for breakfast Gary and Viv you could not fault them would certainly go back again because it was so clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyface080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We spent a 3 night break here. Excellent hotel. Wonderful break. Ideal for the centre of Torquay. 100 yards to the harbour.
We took the mini suite which was superb value. Cannot fault the hosts,Gary and Viv. The breakfasts were excellent.
Car park a bit tight at the back but ample space close by. Gary saved us a car parking space for the 3 days as my wife has difficulty walking too far. Nothing was too much trouble. Comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: The mini suite costs a bit more but it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Had a lovely stay in Torquay, 3 nights at Hotel Peppers which is brilliantly situated right in the centre of town. Bowling Alley just opposite which we thought was very handy and Hennesy's cocktail lounge literally just down the road.

Hotel Peppers is more of an upmarket guest house, beautifully clean with a delicious more than adequate breakfast..would definitely stay again. Owners very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Agree with all the positive reviews. We stayed for 3 nights in March, our room was small but clean, cosy and had everything we needed. Breakfast was really good and location very close to town. Would definitely visit again if in the area !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
0.0 mi away
Hotel Barton
Hotel Barton
#41 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#5 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#28 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#49 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peppers

Property: Hotel Peppers
Address: 551 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Torquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#38 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Peppers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Peppers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Hotel Torquay
Hotel Peppers Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing