We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming and comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Peppers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Peppers
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

A friend and I spent four days at this hotel. A very friendly welcome, great large twin room which was very clean with full amenities. Breakfast was very hearty and great value, in fact the whole package is outstanding, particularly value for money. Terrific location, close to everything. Highly recommended. Australian (Melbourne) connection.

Room Tip: We had one of the front top rooms which was excellent. Large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

we stayed over the bank holiday it has the perfect spot, just a mins walk to the harbour for bars and restaurants. the owners where lovely and are doing a grand job of looking after everyone. it is on my list for the next bank holiday all in all the perfect stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Overall very good just around the corner from the harbour. Breakfast was lovely fantastic customer service.. Only thing we felt not so comfortable was the shower cubicle was tiny and ensuite very tight in space room was quite small for a double and hotel wasn't the same as what we saw on the site

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryNaz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Very good accommodation for a reasonalbe price. Room comfortable, very clean, and well furnished. Breakfast excellent with lots of choice and pkleasant surroundings. Communal areas very homely, and all spotlessly clean. Owners pleasant and helpful. Location very near the harbour, shopping and lots of bars ect. Yes a good place to stay. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shandhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

We paid £44 a night for our three night stay but wouldn't have expected much more for double the price.Nice clean room, very good breakfast, handy location for everything and very nice hosts. Only slight moan was we found parking at the back"challenging"

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanymus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was a beatiful place to stay,so very clean and quiet.The Hotel was small,but just right,very close to the town.The food was outstanding.Nothing was to much trouble.Felt so much at ease here.I stayed with my sister who was on holiday from abroad,she was most impressed.I really cannot fault this hotel.Definatley would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Have just come back from an Easter break stayed at Peppers lovely little hotel very close to everything that going on.Super value for money had choice of everything for breakfast Gary and Viv you could not fault them would certainly go back again because it was so clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyface080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#50 of 87 in Torquay
371 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ashwood Grange Hotel
Ashwood Grange Hotel
#44 of 87 in Torquay
63 reviews
1 mi away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#51 of 87 in Torquay
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#27 of 87 in Torquay
609 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#16 of 87 in Torquay
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peppers

Address: 551 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#7 Business Hotel in Torquay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#24 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £45 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Peppers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Peppers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Hotel Torquay
Hotel Peppers Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing