We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tusker Lodge Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
183
66
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
66
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorquay marinawelcome drinkminute walk to the harbourgreat place to stayfull englishlovely breakfastcomfortable bedfriendly ownersfeel very welcomehome from homean ideal locationwould stay againbars and restaurantstown centrewithin walking distanceenglish breakfaststayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Had a really lovely time very clean room comfy bed and a lovely breakfast would def recommend it.great location just 5 min walk away from the shops has car parking at the rear or in secure car park around the corner which is free!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lusayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just got back from our first stay at Tusker Logde.Carole & Gordon were so welcoming and made the break really enjoyable.Our room was clean & tidy & was daily topped up with tea/coffee/hot chocolate.Parking spaces behind property plus a large guest carpark just 100 yards away which we found to be very safe /secure.The property is just 2 mins from harbour & all the good eating places.If your looking for excellent value & friendly owners this is worth taking a look at,the breakfast were brilliant.Thanks to Carole & Gordon for a lovely few days in Torquay.

Room Tip: The seagulls were very noisey outside our room so may need ear plugs for future summer break! On serious note may not be suitable for elderly people as lots of steps up to front entrance but easy access through back of hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have just returned from two fabulous weeks at this splendid guest house and it is more of a home from home. Carole,Nana(AKA Carole mum)and Gordon. What a great time we had they really couldn't do enough for us . They were warm and welcoming and with a sense of humour and fun rarely encountered in landlady's and landlords. Carole is gentle and kind and ever inch a lady! Gordon is friendly and funny and every inch a gentleman! and Nana is Nana!!! Food great!
Rooms great!
Company great!
Great place!
what more can a person ask for!!! we cannot say enough good things about this place!!

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms were great we stayed in a small double and it was lovely and comfy for a couple.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Owner at Tusker Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Hello Rosemary,
First off, I'm feeling very guilty that I didn't respond to your review before now, we had a really busy summer and been keeping ourselves occupied this winter too!
Thank you taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are always learning from both positive and negative comments, promoting the good and correcting the bad so it is really important to us to know what our guests have loved about being here.
And you brought such great weather with you! Hope we get a good summer again this year, good enough to be able to hire a beach hut for a week and be able to enjoy the Riviera in such a way.
It was lovely to meet you both and we often think of you, I hope you are keeping well.
Kindest regards, Carole & Gordon, and Nana xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Book this Hotel 2 Days before we arrive 1st time for us in torquay the weather was fab and hotel staff were great and the food was very very exelcelent rooms were clean and tidy and we will be back just 5 mins from the harbour very clean all round. parking no problem for the hotel.
Well done carole and Mum staff xxx

Room Tip: No problem any room we were in num 7
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiler1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Booked at the door thanks for taking us in, the owners are very friendly and warmly welcomed us. Your breakfast nearly as good as mine lol we both enjoyed our short stay the night life and restaurants only just down the road. Good luck to you all Trev & Jane Skegness

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trev111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews