We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marstan
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
494
65
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
65
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgrand pianohomemade granolameadfoot beachrestaurant recommendationscup of teaon arrivallocal areaguest housefabulous breakfastcooked freshwarm welcomequiet areaperfect hostslocal knowledgecoastal pathfull english
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Having travelled down from London with colleagues for business it was great to receive such a friendly and personal welcome. My secretary booked this hotel at short notice and having stayed in a number of the large hotel chains where your treated as just another number, it was refreshing to be received with genuine warmth. Bedrooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.

Plenty of space in the hotel to find a quiet corner to catch up on emails and take calls. To find free wi-fi access was a bonus.

Will be staying here on the next trip down.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_D38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

A great location just a short walk from the beach and not far from the town centre, the Marstan is a lovely place to stay. The hotel's management really took care of us with great facilities adding to our enjoyment. A lovey relaxing place to stay. would definately go there next time we are in Torquay. Would really reccomend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonL038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

What a lovely hotel! Fabulous location with beautifully attired rooms. Warm welcome from the owners who were a great source of local information and advice. One of the best cooked breakfast I have had in ages too!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We stayed for two nights whilst visiting family who live nearby. The welcome we received was superb. We were made to feel comfortable immediately, and it appeared that nothing would be too much trouble. Our bags reached our room before we did! The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. A good choice of breakfast is offered, it is cooked to perfection, and the lady serving is wonderful.
Ian and Craig are the perfect couple to run an establishment like this. Everything is catered for in an effortless manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending The Marstan.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobSMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

From the moment My Wife and I arrived for our 3 day stay, after a rather long journey from Rugby, we were made to feel like valued guests. Tea and coffee on arrival, run through on the local attractions complete run down on the hotels facilities from hot tub to free internet access.
Shown to our room only to find we had been upgraded., it was superb, exceptionally clean, as was the whole hotel, well fitted out very comfortable bed.
After a good night sleep down to breakfast, superb a locally sourced breakfast cooked by Craig and served by his mother.
Ian, Craig and Craig's Mother could not have been better hosts.
We intend to return next year for another relaxing break, thank you Karen and John

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 165john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews