We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clydesdale Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
31
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walk to the beachsea frontthe ground floorcomfortable bedchrissofabedroomaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed at clydesdale apartments for the first time. we found the apartment to be clean and well furnished ,the owner is very friendly and goes out his way to make you feel at home. Parking onsite is very useful as apartments are very close to town.A very enjoyable stay .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimrach86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This was our 14th annual visit to Clydesdale. As this was the first under new ownership we were apprehensive as to the high standard of our previous visits being maintained. Very pleased to say we had absolutely nothing to worry about as Chris the new owner has kept the high standards and even refurbished our usual flat to our liking.We will be back again in 2013 and would recommend Clydesdale to anybody wanting a great clean self catering holiday at an excellent location( with parking included ) in Torquay. See you next year.

Regards Pam and Bill (HULL)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank william G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This year is our 3rd stay in the garden flat around the side & its even better this year since its been redecorated! Lovely welcome as you arrive and then you are left to settle & unpack. Onsite parking great. Fab lawn to the front for kids & adults alike to play on! ;) Rooms adequate. Our daughter loved the bunks in her bedroom! See you next year!

Room Tip: If you have a child who needs a seperate room the garden flat is ideal as the other ones are one bedroom & the beds are in one room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsN1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We booked this as a late holiday, as my wife is recovering from her second breast cancer, the price was low so we did not expect too much, was I wrong.
The owner had coned a special parking space, the rooms were extreely clean, very quiet, with all found, even washing up liquid. The Power is by meter, I did not believe the owner when he said consumption would be low, having been ripped off in the past, but he was corect, maybe £1 for the week and we use a lot!
The 3 stars rating is very corect and could be higher.
So all in all a wonderfal week with no complaints.

Ian Parsons

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

These apartments are very conveniently located just a few minutes walk from the beach and town centre albeit with a bit of a hill to climb on your way back! The gentleman who greeted us was polite and friendly.
The apartments themselves are clearly undergoing refurbishment with both the apartments we stayed in having new kitchen and bathrooms. Its evidently work in progress as some of the furniture and carpets looks a little worn and dated but really this was on a par with most other apartments in the Torbay area. The biggest bonus for us was how clean everything was, I cannot praise them enough for the efforts they go to to keep the apartments clean.
I would definitely recommend staying here and will probably return. I look forward to seeing what the refurbishment program brings, although if your a retro furniture fan I would visit asap as I suspect that will be the first casualty! Fab

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ecomentalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews