We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the kids (and adults too!)”
Review of The Play Cafe

The Play Cafe
Ranked #28 of 41 things to do in Torquay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Play Cafe is a Children’s indoor soft play and party centre with licensed Cafe and on site salon. Open 7 days a week, welcoming children up to our height restriction of 148cm. We offer a range of events, clubs and offers. (See our website for further details) We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I recently went to my friends daughters birthday party at the playcafe and it was fantastic. The party room was great. it was clean and really nicely set up and the food was great too. The kids loved it and so did we. It was nice being able to relax whilst they ran riot. Staff were very friendly and i couldnt help but notice how they paid great attention to a couple of children who were very upset. that was really nice to see. Overall the place was fab and definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"baby area"
in 4 reviews
"summer beach"
in 2 reviews
"staff cleaning"
in 2 reviews
"clean venue"
in 2 reviews
"activity room"
in 2 reviews
"great place to take the kids"
in 2 reviews
"little girl"
in 3 reviews
"different areas"
in 2 reviews
"rainy day"
in 7 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 4 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
"whilst on holiday"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 5 reviews
"value for money"
in 5 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 4 reviews
"hairdresser"
in 9 reviews
Filter

139 - 143 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Excellent toys to play with and the indoor play is fabulous. Food is also good :)
The kids can only get out when staff let the door open as well so security is fab.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We took our 18 month old here for afternoon play. Some of the older kids were running through the toddler area and it didn't have as much for toddlers as the other soft play centre in Torquay but it did help kill an hour and a half

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank Neil_Hanvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I take my 6 year old son every week, the cafe is clean and i was very impressed to see members of a cleaning crew come in just as we were leaving at the end of the day. I did ask the question who are they and was told that every day a company come in to clean the equipment and the whole cafe. I am also impressed with the toilets, every hour a member of staff will go and make sure they are clean. I myself have seen customers leave dirty nappies on the side but the staff are in there like a flash to tidy up.

The food is amazing, i have a little boy who is funny with food but the staff will go out of their way to make sure he is happy. Birthday parties are great and real value for money.

The staff overall are great, the manager always seems to be out and about in the cafe and the children all seem to flock to her, its like she knows the names of all of them.

I am also impressed that adults only go into the cafe with children, other places i have been allows adults to go in and play on their own. To me this is a little odd, but safety at the play cafe is a main factor

I would recommend a visit to the play cafe

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank emma80467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

An extremely clean and vibrantly decorated indoor play centre, great equipment and lovely staff and manager. Superb parties! Congratulation on Ofsted for Early Years and looking forward to going back!

Date of experience: April 2013
2  Thank CAndradeSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Play Cafe also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to The Play Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing