We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service,great choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Debenhams Cafe Torquay

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Debenhams Cafe Torquay
Ranked #208 of 332 Restaurants in Torquay
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service,great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Love coming into this cafe. The staff are always great. Very clean and the food always looks so good. Came in for the fantastic priced afternoon cake deal cheapest in the bay. Best view too!!!

Helpful?
Thank Budbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    12
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Totnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor service,left still hungry.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Went into Debenhams Torquay for lunch with my friend. She ordered then I got ignored even though I was next to her! I had to ask TWICE if I could order my food and was met with a vague response.
When we finaly got our food my friends soup was ok but my jacket spud was tiny with pre bagged grated cheese on a tiny plate!
Will never eat here again, bloody awful with tired plastic tables and chairs.
Very disappointing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wendylaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torbay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Cafe in Torquay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This cafe/restaurant has recently been refurbished, so it now has a more modern feel about it.

The view of the harbour is lovely, even on a cold and wet day!

The food is what you would expect from your average cafe (breakfasts, sandwiches, traditional hot meals etc)... The cakes are very tasty too!!! And the service is very good from most of the staff!

In Torquay you are VERY limited to any nice cafes to have a bite to eat, so I have to say this is probably one of the best!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paying for the view..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Standard cafe. Clean, tidy & staff are polite! Good choice on the menu, although it is expensive (£6 for coffee, coke & 1 toasted tea cake). It is worth every penny to see the amazing view!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatiiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“went in hungry, came out hungry”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Was looking for something seafood related.
There was only a Tuna sandwich. I hate Tuna.

As they say on Eurovision when the English guy finishes - neel pwoint !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Debenhams Cafe Torquay also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Debenhams Cafe Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing