We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little theatre converted from a church”
Review of Little Theatre

Little Theatre
Ranked #28 of 63 things to do in Torquay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TOADS Theatre Company - Torbay's premier drama venue! Welcome to TOADS Theatre Company in Torquay. Winner of the South Devon Drama Federation awards for: Best Supporting Actor 2014 for "Double Cut" Best Supporting Actress 2013 for "Time Was" Best Production 2012 and Best Actor 2012 for "Death of a Salesman" The Little Theatre promises to be a great night out with something to entertain everyone, from well-known classics, thrillers and comedies to ground-breaking works which offer challenges to audiences and performers alike. Have we got you interested? Then drop in and visit us! We look forward to seeing you.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little theatre converted from a church”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely atmosphere, excellent view of the stage from all seats, good facilities. The production I saw was very professional, the set and lighting being of a particularly high standard. I am told that nearly all the plays put on here are of a similarly high standard.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fordshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    4
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bexly
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great evening out”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent show, plenty to laugh at. Box office staff very helpful. Very good evening out would recommend it and certainly will be visiting the theatre again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT BIRTHDAY TREAT!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband treated me (and him!) to see Alison Moyet. What a lovely birthday present when you are nearly 70!!! We had a good seat and would recommend the theatre to anyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fawty Trowels - what else?”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Been here a few times and we love it. It's in a converted church, with a little licensed bar, and it's a fantastic place.
Most memorable was when they were showing Fawlty Towers - where else could that work so well as in Torquay.
Brilliant

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great facility but cramped”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I would love to utilise this more often, but on previous visits have found the seating to be terribly cramped and the temperature in the theatre to be very hot and uncomfortable, I know the productions out ion here have a good reputation but sadly I wont be going again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TorquayIain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Theatre also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Little Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing