We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely views”

English Riviera Wheel
Ranked #1 of 11 Fun & Games in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We took a family trip on this wheel when the weather was a little drizzly. The views a re lovely and it is great to hear the commentary about Torquay. We had a really nice time. I can't believe someone complained on hear about there being three revolutions, I think that is giving you value for money! Take the kids on, it is fun for them and the views are ones you won't see from the ground.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    178
    52
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

The English Rivera Wheel is at the Pavilion, Torquay.
Book your tickets online and get some discounts.
It gives a good view of the bay. We had 3 rounds of the wheel. We manage to get on during dusk so we had the view just about the daylight was going out.

Worth a visit if you are in Torquay.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Herts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great asset for the town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

A great way to see the town's quay and harbour from above. Each compartment on the big white wheel is sheltered and suitable for up to six persons in all weathers.
Not cheap but worth doing all the same. Don't bother with the on site photograph as they are poor quality and really not very good. Take your own from outside the venue with the wheel in the background.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RupertTBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very nice ride. Great views and informative audio commentary. We all enjoyed the ride and had to go on again at night when everything was lit up. £13 for a family ticket was a bargain.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank doctorhotfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Go on a calm day!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Forgot to take my brave pills so didn't get to go on it. the free day we had from our coach trip was quite windy so we decided we were not brave enough!!Think it would be great though.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pinkchampagneGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed English Riviera Wheel also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to English Riviera Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing