We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeds expectations in almost every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Heated pool with all weather cover 9am- 9pm daily
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated pool with all weather cover 9am- 9pm daily
Darwin apartment kitchen and lounge Darwin apartment lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Heated pool with all weather cover 9am- 9pm daily
Darwin apartment kitchen and lounge
Darwin apartment lounge.
Darwin kitchen
Darwin super king bed
Darwin twin beds
Darwin floor plan
Atlantis Holiday Apartments Torquay
Darwin twin bedroom
Darwin fireplace
Darwin en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulStore...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeds expectations in almost every way”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A wonderful stay with my family in a perfectly situated and beautiful presented apartment. The swimming pool is great fun and always the perfect temperature for whatever weather might be doing at the time. The fact it can be covered even during very sunny periods makes it safe for those at risk of burning too. The themed apartments are fun, well-researched and very nicely decorated. The standard of the decor is really high. Pauline and her husband were very helpful and available. Without doubt the best hotel apartment I've ever had the pleasure of spending time in with my family. We will certainly be back in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of quality, care and attention to detail everywhere
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for a lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Pauline & John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli D
Penzance
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

An amazing apartment. Attention to detail is superb. Pauline is an excellent and knowledgable host who made us feel very welcome. Great facilities including a lovely pool. Had a perfect weekend for a friends 40th birthday. Will definitely return again with family/friends. Thank you Pauline for a fantastic special stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Facilities and cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
We hope to see you again soon. We have now put chesterfield sofas in the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were warmly greeted by the owner on our arrival & shown the facilities and apartment. The apartment was very well decorated, equipped and maintained and immaculately clean as was the whole of the premises. Darwin was perfect for us with 2 teenagers as it has 2 en suite rooms. We made good use of the covered swimming pool, which was heated to a comfortable temperature at all times - great for those not so warm days! The apartment is on a quiet road, near the rail station and short walk to the beach and town and handy nearby shops. From our initial booking phone call and throughout our stay the owners were always very friendly and helpful. We will be highly recommending the Atlantis Apartments to family, friends, colleagues and anyone who asks!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for a great review.Glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of the pool.Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Atlantis and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing