We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel would go back again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inglewood Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inglewood Hotel
Ranked #84 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great hotel would go back again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

had a mini break at this hotel and found the overall experience very good will return again

Room Tip: above ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albufeira003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    42
    30
    14
    21
See reviews for
24
55
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I was on my own and I thought I would be stuck in a corner and not have any one to talk to, I stayed for four days and enjoyed every minute.
The staff were all friendly and helpful and the other residents made me feel welcome.
Although i did not have much of a view from my room(not important anyway)it was warm ;clean and comfortable.The food was excellent breakfast and dinner agood variety which i am sure catered for everyones needs.
The hotel is in a good location just a few minutes to the front and buses.
Take no notice what others may say; at the Inglewood you wont be disappointed and i will most certainly come back agin.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanna011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We went on a coach trip to the Inglewood Hotel and stayed 4 nights. The room was very clean, sheets and towels were changed daily, entertainment every night and they have a beautiful veranda for guests to sit and soak up the sun with good views.
Food is very good, with a good menu choice and served to your table.
The staff in the restaurant are happy and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. My advice to anyone going to stay is to ASK the staff if you need anything. I asked for a hairdryer as I didn't bring mine and they found me one with no trouble at all.
For service and value, this hotel is very good. The staff make this hotel...the best ever. Thank you Inglewood Hotel staff, we will be back again and again.

Room Tip: if you find your food protions are small, just ask for more. Staff make you feel you are important t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

My partner and I spent 5 days there, the first time we had been to Torquay. We will definetly return to the Inglewood. All staff were polite, efficient, nothing to much rouble for them. Food was excellent, good choice, but keep away from the poached plaice served on Monday evenings. It's centrally located and near the sea front. Rooms were spotless, bedding and towels changed everyday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinllanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anglesey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

My wife and I w2ho are both retired enjoyed a lovely weeks break at this hotel, we had travelled by coach from Anglesey North Wales, on arrival we were greeted by the manager who told us what we could be doing during our stay, on settling into our lovely victorian room our cases were brought up for us, there was entertainment each night with really good artists, and the food was second to none, and we was served meals all week by a most attentive young lady,we would not call it a problem but there is plenty of stairs, all though there is a lift , for the less infirm, we found the welcome we recieved and the attention to our well being second to none..

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good, but different views
See more room tips
Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank angleseycaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

The staff go that extra mile to make your stay a very memorable one in which many good friends are made and encouraged.It is definatly worth the 740 mile round trip from blackpool.
We will be back this summer to make more happy memories
Mr & Mrs Young ( kurt n tracey

Room Tip: just ask,and if they can help they will
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trukntrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

took a party of 42 aged between 50 and 85.everyone said they had enjoyed themselves.hotel well apointed for sea front and local tranport.Food was excellent waiting staff very helpfull.All the rooms were clean and beds comforable.two needed room changes which were seen to right away with no fuss.Staff all very pleasant and welcoming.Would happiiy stay here again ideal for the over forties.

Room Tip: all rooms were good and we had various ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwopa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marquis Hotel
Marquis Hotel
#39 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#22 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.6 mi away
Livermead House Hotel
Livermead House Hotel
#52 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#54 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Hotel

Property: Inglewood Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Inglewood Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing