We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ansteys Cove”
Review of Anstey's Cove Cafe

Anstey's Cove Cafe
Ranked #60 of 371 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Description: Traditional beach cafe serving breakfasts, lunches, ice creams, teas and coffees, cakes and snacks. Licensed bar.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional beach cafe serving breakfasts, lunches, ice creams, teas and coffees, cakes and snacks. Licensed bar.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A lovely place to visit the only set back its down a steep hill if i was there i would run a little shuttle bus 50p each way to cover costs because there is a access road for staff and deliveries.
It would be nice for elderly people to go and have a cup of tea.
just a suggestion hope someone takes it on board

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank vinsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great little cafe with the most amazing views overlooking the sea. Really friendly service & tasty light snacks - we had a sausage bap & a burger but plenty of other choices on display such as paninis & sandwiches. We sat with uninterrupted views of the water & cove in the sunshine, a perfect way to spend an afternoon! Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alexahickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Spent most of the summer here with my wife whilst walking the dog and took most of our visitors here as well. The drinks are good value, the breakfasts great and the owner very friendly. Well worth the visit, a sit down, a drink or coffee.

Date of visit: August 2013
1  Thank Brendan0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We love this cafe! Steep walk down and back but well worth it. Friendly,helpful staff. Bacon buttys are great! A lovely relaxing place,with great views.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank essbeeDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very steep walk down to the cove, but well worth the effort. Quiet, peaceful and absolutely beautiful area around the cafe, good range of snacks, drinks and light meals. A wonderful place to spend a few hours relaxing.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank oldpotandpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anstey's Cove Cafe also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Anstey's Cove Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing