We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT BED AND BREAKFAST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crimdon Dene Guest House
Ranked #56 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT BED AND BREAKFAST”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Me and my partner stayed at the crimdon dene and what a wonderful stay we had.The rooms are very clean and out of this world .The owners Margaret and John make you feel like home and are very welcoming and Johns breakfast is superb.We will return for a week in September,Thank you for having us
Scott and Sam Ashford Middlesex

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammyd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
80
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here, and it was as wonderful as the first time. Very clean, friendly and a GREAT breakfast. Margaret and John are very friendly hosts.We will definitely be going again, we may even take our teenagers with us, as it would be a good family base too. They have a well stocked licensed bar there too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We found this on the internet and booked it by telephone for 2 rooms for 2 nights. Excellent location with parking on site. Very comfortable and clean rooms in a quiet location. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is superb and cooked to order. I would certainly use this hotel again as it offers high quality and value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Last minute trip to torquay. John & Marg very helpful, friendly and efficient. Room was good size, good view, very clean and plenty of tea/coffee making choices. Nicely decorated. Only down point was shower ran cold after 10 minutes, so because my partner went first mine was freezing however it ws 30c outside so no big deal. Breakfast was the best iv ever had in a B&B, loads of choice esp fresh fruit, melon, strawberries, raspberries grapes etc full english wasn't fatty at all, enjoyed it all. Yum

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tradean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Queensland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

After extensive travelling around Europe and England it was an absolute pleasure to stay at Crimdon Dene, a home away from home. Our ensuite bedroom was well appointed with everything for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was delicious with all tastes catered for. The seafront and town center is within easy walking distance and the surrounding area has many day visit opportunities.Many Thanks to Margaret and John who where fantastic and the care and attention shown was certainly genuine.
We'll see you again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We are a couple of pensioners who like our home comforts and would definatley recommend this place for that .Spotlessly clean. Wonderful breakfast. Very friendly and accommodating owners, John and Margret. Lots to do in the surrounding area. On a bus route from town. We would definatley return in the future. Easy place to get to. Only five minutes from the train station. A fifteen minute walk to the harbour and shops. A generally quite place. Lots of places in the harbour for meals out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel only gets better.We have been staying at Crimdon Dene for many years and have never returned home disappointed.From the first greeting to the last goodbye, John and Margaret are the perfect hosts; their concern for all of their guests is genuine and friendly.My mother always looks forward to her stay and, of course, the phenomenal breakfast that can never be refused.
I would recommend this hotel to all travellers in the Torquay area, you will never regret staying with John and Margaret.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Kelvin House Hotel
Kelvin House Hotel
#47 of 87 in Torquay
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#7 of 87 in Torquay
530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#44 of 87 in Torquay
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#41 of 87 in Torquay
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brandize Hotel
Brandize Hotel
#25 of 87 in Torquay
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimdon Dene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Guest House

Property: Crimdon Dene Guest House
Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crimdon Dene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quality 4 star Guest House, TripAdvisor's Certificates of Exellence. EnjoyEngland Breakfast award 2014, 2015 & 2016. Totally 100% non-smoking for everyone's comfort, we are situated in a tree lined road close to all amenities with a friendly service, most rooms refurbished recently to a good standard, ground & upper floor bedrooms, our dining room is on the lower ground floor (sorry we do not have a lift). We provide a great breakfast recommended by regular guests. Margaret & John have owned the Crimdon Dene since 1999 & would like to welcome you to stay with us and become one of our regular guests. On site car parking, free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crimdon Dene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Torquay
Crimdon Dene Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing