We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crimdon Dene Guest House! Brill!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crimdon Dene Guest House
Ranked #56 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Crimdon Dene Guest House! Brill!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Lovely family run guest house in an excellent location - peaceful! Excellent food! Short stroll to the seaside with lovely blue sea and the small thatched village of Cockington only a walk away!Will definitely be staying there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
80
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My partner and I had a wonderful stay here, Margaret and John are accommodating hosts, the bedrooms are nice and the breakfast was excellent. It's ideally located for a quick walk into Torquay, with other amenities close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassieljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here 5th July for four nights.It does what is says on the tin.Best B&B we have stayed in.Margaret and John were great hosts and the breakfasts better than we have at home.Rooms were great and beds really comfy.Free WIFI was a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If I was a hotel inspector they would get top marks. I was a lone (older) women guest and felt most welcomed and safe. The breakfast was better than most big hotels I've stayed in and the cleanliness was second to none. Every thing I needed for a comfortable stay was provided. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Many thanks to Margaret & John

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a delightful experience we had here. The room was a little tight but everything was clean and the room had only been fully refurbished last summer. There was a lovely lounge area around the bar at the front of the BNB where I could sit and do some computer work. But the real deal maker for me was the fabulous breakfast with countless choices and the very gracious hosts. Check out the photo.John and Margaret were very helpful in accommodating all our requests including organising our taxi and several other things.Lovely to stay where we were made to feel very welcome. A hidden gem.

Room Tip: give yourself enough time to indulge the breakfast and chat to the hosts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tooves2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A friendly welcome from Margaret & John.The room was light,airy & spotlessly clean with plenty of storage also the extras in the welcome pack were a nice bonus(especially the bottled water)! The breakfast was 10 out of 10 with so much choice.Even when the room was freshened up for the next day, chocolates were awaiting our return,a very nice touch.The information folder provided was the best we've ever seen,Margaret & John clearly look after their customer's,we will book again.

Room Tip: Rooms quieter at the back,woken early with traffic noise.Also on a personal level,i prefer a softer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevens376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel and it will not be our last. From the friendly welcome, the lovely comfortable and beautifully clean rooms to the absolutely wonderful breakfasts this must be one of the best hotels, in my opinion, in Torquay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Kelvin House Hotel
Kelvin House Hotel
#47 of 87 in Torquay
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#7 of 87 in Torquay
530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#44 of 87 in Torquay
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#41 of 87 in Torquay
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brandize Hotel
Brandize Hotel
#25 of 87 in Torquay
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimdon Dene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Guest House

Property: Crimdon Dene Guest House
Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crimdon Dene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quality 4 star Guest House, TripAdvisor's Certificates of Exellence. EnjoyEngland Breakfast award 2014, 2015 & 2016. Totally 100% non-smoking for everyone's comfort, we are situated in a tree lined road close to all amenities with a friendly service, most rooms refurbished recently to a good standard, ground & upper floor bedrooms, our dining room is on the lower ground floor (sorry we do not have a lift). We provide a great breakfast recommended by regular guests. Margaret & John have owned the Crimdon Dene since 1999 & would like to welcome you to stay with us and become one of our regular guests. On site car parking, free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crimdon Dene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Torquay
Crimdon Dene Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing